We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norden House
Nearby Hotels
The Scott Arms(Corfe Castle)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$188
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olivers(Corfe Castle)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodyhyde Campsite(Corfe Castle)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
55
22
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
22
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmwell stocked farm shopon arrivalfamily holidaybeautiful houseself cateringshort drivejurassic coastsconeswet roomsteam trainpeacockscampsitefacilitiesgardendorsetcampers
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Fairly basic room and facilities but thats what we expected for the price. Good location, friendly service and good breakfast. Solid B and B. Would recommend for a short break. Onsite farm and play area was a bonus for little ones.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank inserthumourousname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We spent 3 nights at Norden House. Nice large airy room. Excellent breakfasts, charming staff without being in-your-face. Lovely woodland path to the village, but bring a torch! The restaurant was closed, so no comment on that.

Room Tip: The room above the dining room is large and quiet, being furthest from the farm.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I visited with my boyfriend for a cycling weekend in February. The house is beautiful and lovingly restored. Our room was everything it should be except a bath would have been a bonus. The breakfast was lovely and they even accommodated my vegetarian requirements which is good to see from a working farm!

The farm itself was such a delight and I'm looking forward to bringing my children perhaps with a tent, in the spring.

My only gripe is perhaps that there was no indication that they would not be serving lunches and dinners, until we got there. It's obviously off season but it would have been helpful to have known in advance.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Emmewantstobeatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Whether you stay in The B&B or use the caravan and camping facilities this is a great place to stay. You will receive a warm welcome and have an enjoyable stay. The B&B has a great restaurant which can be used by its residents or members of the camp site. This is a working farm and has a lovely kids corner where they can walk amongst goats, turkeys, ducks. I. Lambing season the children are welcome to help feed the lambs under supervision. Dogs are welcome and there is even a doggie shower for them. The caravan and camping facilities are top notch with roomy showers, washing up facilities and a laundry. There is also a family bathroom and disabled facilities. There is a well stocked shop on site. It is within walking distance to Norden Steam Railway station which takes you in to Swanage or you might like a good stretch of the legs to get I. To Corfe and visit the castle or take i. A meal at the various pubs. The quaint walled town of Wareham can be reached by bus or you can go to Studland Beach, an area of natural beauty run by the National Trust. There are outstanding walks in the area. Visit the bird sanctuary at Arne and walk through the woods to the beach. Walk Iin Wareham Forest and enjoy a pint at the Silent Woman. So much to do in the area and such a beautiful place to stay. I can't rate this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Al rooms in this B&B are comfortable and I guarantee you will enjoy your stay. The B&B is away from the campsite but you may hear the distant sound of the animals.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We knew this was a working farm so don't know why others complain about the cockerel, we thought it was charming! Mathew gave us a warm welcome and we had a choice of two twin rooms. Yes, the decor is very dated but it was clean and comfortable. Went into Corfe Castle for dinner at the Castle Inn (excellent!) Breakfast the next morning had a continental and a choice of full-English or kippers which we chose and loved. Had a walk about the farm visiting the shetland ponies and the peacocks in the morning, and enjoyed the new farm shop.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor suite with disabled features if you need it
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews