We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely and ideally located”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebble Reef

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Portland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Eric L
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Homely and ideally located”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Pebble Reef cottage met all our expectations. It is a short walk to the shopping area of Easton and also a short walk to Church Ope Cove. We took our two elderely mums with us for our week at the cottage, there was more than enough room for 4 people and would easily sleep 6. The cottage looks deceptively small, however it has been intelligently renovated with ample room for all. There is a lovely summer house at the end of the garden for those lucky enough to stay there during nice weather. I would certianly recommend this cottage and would also hope to stay there again in the future. Highly reccommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay in the UK and the marvellous weather we have been having.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jogregson...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A beautiful cottage with all the amenities. The location was just perfect within walking distance to Church Ope Cove.
Looks very small from the outside but amazingly big inside. Cosy and warm. We will be going back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsRobert...
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week stay in pebble reef. Fantastic, modern cottage with ample space for us and our 4 children. Lovely big kitchen with everything you could need. The bedrooms are decorated so lovely and the flowers and fruit on the table when we got there was a really nice touch. It was a fab Base for us. We spent the day on Weymouth beach, explored Portland castle, walked on Chesil beach, spent the day in swanage, explored Corfe castle (our boys love it there) and had a lot of fun. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.