We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
330
96
22
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
96
22
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock house clockhouse restaurant lazy sunday clock restaurant wedding reception afternoon tea function room wedding venue bridal suite sunday lunch waiting staff first class from start to finish night porter next morning piping hot second to none
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here on Saturday evening, and had an excellent meal. We hadn't booked but the staff found us a pleasant table with no fuss. We enjoyed the early bird menu and it had plenty of choice for an excellent price. A family friend had recently eaten here and said she thought the cooking had an extra dimension above the norm, and she wasn't wrong. There were really interesting elements, well executed that made for an excellent dining experience. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for a wedding in Sept. The place is very clean and well looked after. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests and were very helpful in general. The food served at the wedding was fresh and tasty. We stayed in and ensuite double room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it for weddings and for stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Had our wedding reception here on 5th September 2018 and it has to be the most fantastic wedding venue ever, we were treated like royalty, meals were brilliant, staff were incredibly efficient and extremely pleasent and the package price was very very competitive, can't thank this hotel enough, highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank smegaughin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Not disabled friendly. Firstly two disabled spaces in car park but at the side of the door with the steps. Disabled have to walk right around the door to get to the ramp. Ok on a sunny day but blowing a gale not so good. Had booked a room for our 86 year old mother but when we got there the single room was up three flights of stairs and we didn’t know there was no lift. We asked for room on the ground floor but they charged £30 extra. Since it must have been obvious to the snippy receptionist looking at this old woman with a zimmer was not able to climb three flights of stairs coukd they not have given a ground floor room for the same price? Inside not wheelchair friendly either. Nice decor and surroundings but if you have walking difficulties I would advise avoidance

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Attended a friends wedding at Leighinmohr Hotel. Perfect size for a wedding. The food was lovely, I normally never enjoy my food at weddings but the whole meal was great. Tracey, one of the waiting staff was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her and was so friendly. She made the evening perfect for us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jaynie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews