We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Surgery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jacks09
Inverbervie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend trip to Anstruther with friends. The Old Surgery is full of character and has a very welcoming feel about it. Its spotlessly clean and has been so well equipped you have everything you require for both short and longer term stays. The location of the property is great with several fine eateries, small pubs, coffee shops and a golf course within 5 minutes. Bruce and Trish were more than happy to answer any queries and were very helpful, Bruce met us on arrival which was a really nice personal touch and explained everything we needed to know, really nice guy. I would highly recommend this property though part of me would like to keep it secret so that we can return fairly easily. Thank you so much to Bruce, the Old Surgery and to Anstruther for an excellent stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Apr 2019
Hi Jackie, thank you so much for the fantastic review. We're looking forward to hopefully seeing you all again soon. Best Wishes, Bruce & Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2019
Hi Loraine, thanks so much for the fabulous comments, we appreciate it very much. We do hope you will be back again sometime! Best Wishes, Bruce & Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suemac5
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Central location in Anstruther, comfortable, very clean and well equipped appt. Made for a great weekend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Apr 2019
Hi Sue,
Thanks so much, we're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in Anstruther, and we do hope you will visit us again sometime. Best Wishes, Bruce & Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay94loui...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spanglish Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Returned home last night with our two Spanish guests after a lovely weekend in Anstruther.

Bruce and Trish - the apartment owners have a lovely self catering apartment, they provided each and every thing you would want, need and require during a stay somewhere away from home,

The apartment was clean, fresh, welcoming and it felt like home.

We used the apartment to have a catch up with our Spanish guests, and it was the best way to do it. Cooking, relaxing, drinking and spending quality time,

We arrived and were welcomed by Trish, who could not have been any more helpful. The welcome guide is very useful that is also provided with local information.

Trish was lovely, she greeted us at the apartment, offered to take some of our luggage and showed us around. Bruce was very helpful, always offered information and help before arriving.

The old Doctors Surgery had a perfect mix of old and new, it was a unique apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

The goods, appliances and facilities were great, everything down to the cutlery, dishes and cups to the cooker and dishwasher. We were very happy with what the apartment offered.

We booked here a few months ago, unsure of what to expect but on arrival Auld Le'igh-Lann exceeded all expectations that we had,

Close to the harbour, pubs and fish and chips, it’s a great location.

We will be rebooking for later in the year,

Our Spanish friends thank you,
Many thanks,

Nicola, Alastair (Glasgow)
Berta, Josema (Madrid)

All the best for the rest of the year, happy season to come!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hi folks, thank you so much for the fantastic review. It was great meeting you all, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you guys again in the near future. All the best, Bruce & Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJVM
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very central in a great location for the harbour and all the bars and restaurants. The property is very well equipped and is very clean and comfortable, I would recommend this apartment if you are staying in Anstruther, I hope to be back one day. Bruce and Trish have an exceptional property here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We so look forward to hosting you again when come this way. All the best, Bruce & Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.