We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Manse

The Manse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manse
A genuine 'seafront' property! Front door of The Manse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Manse
A genuine 'seafront' property!
Front door of The Manse
Utility room
Large kitchen/dining area
Fabulous ground floor living area
Family bathroom
Bedroom 5 with Velux Cabrio windows
Bedroom 5 TV/Playstation
Master bedroom (twin or king)
Master bedroom with wet room ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 view
Bedroom 3 with adjacent ensuite
Bedroom 3 view
Bedroom 1 (ground floor) with ensuite
The 1st floor lounge
View from 1st floor lounge
Patio - and a lot of sea facing windows!
Front garden 2
Front garden and decking
ESPA toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmyJowett
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house in a great location. We loved our stay in Anstruther and exploring the area around. Hopefully we'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karagrja
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning property”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here during May half term, a family group of 10, ages ranging from 3 to 63! The property has the wow factor from the minute you walk in. Absolutely beautiful and stunning views.

The house is so well equipped, with everything you could possibly need and there is so much space. Even in a large group, it didn't feel as though we were on top of each other.

The garden is a great space and the attic room with the toys and TV, is perfect and a lovely touch for children.

I can't think of a thing that could be made better about the house, it's perfect and provided us with a wonderful home during our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulou402...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and the most enviable views from it”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 generations, 10 people in total and the house suited most of our needs. Very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Bedrooms and living spaces were large so didn't feel we were living on top of each other. My disabled parents loved just sitting in the garden and watching the bird life and the boats coming and going from the harbour. We were lucky enough to see porpoise/dolphins early one morning from the house. There was plenty to do in the surrounding area for the more able. I would recommend a visit to Kellie castle and gardens, St Andrews

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from every room on to the sea
Liked least: not having curtains/blinds in the bathroom as on main street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanonDave
Carluke
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best house in the East Neuk”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The is without a doubt one of the best self catering houses available in the East Neuk, it has everything. Location wise, it's only a 2 minute walk from the beautiful Anstruther harbour and the famous fish and chip shop and plenty of pubs and restaurants. Don't worry about the lack of off road parking, there are plenty of spaces in the council car park or on street.

The house itself is stunning, the ground level space is brilliant for eating and drinking and just sitting next to the log burning stove, all the facilities you would expect, as well as a Nespresso coffee machine! The upstairs lounge is great to sit and look over the Firth of Forth, and has plenty of space. All the bedrooms are a good size and only the one wasn't en suite, but the bathroom was so close it was like they did. The kids playroom/bedroom is a brilliant space, the play station kept the kids occupied for hours and with the cctv camera and monitor in the kitchen, you can keep an eye on them without running up and down the stairs.

The garden is also lovely to sit out in the sun, yes, we did get some in April!

All in all, we had a fantastic time and The Manse was the perfect base for exploring the East Neuk, we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsty101...
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family weekend break”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a excellent weekend break in Anstruther staying at The Manse. Everything about this house is 5 stars. The location is great for the beach and local shops. The views from all bedrooms are amazing. The house is very spacious which is great for a large group with children. It was also very clean and well equipped with everything you need. We are looking at dates to book again as we all enjoyed it so much. Would highly recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing