We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Crusoe Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crusoe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leven
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Great location right on edge of harbour wall and in very convenient area for visiting the little fishing villages of Fife which are very picturesque. Our room was in the sea view part of the hotel and although the room needed some updating mainly to the bathroom, it did not cause us too much problem. Our stay was made very enjoyable by the friendly staff and very good food - we would definitely stay again. Also being dog friendly was a bonus for us and with easy access onto the beach when the tide was out - great for our dog to exercise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank josie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

my partner and I had a two night break here, The room was realy bad. Broken window old sash ones that were so draughty I had to pack the towels around them, a table top airiel hanging by a nail on the wall, only a small shaving lamp in the shower room that had no heating. I asked for a heater but was told there was none but, after a complaint the second night we were moved to a suite which was nothing like the pictures on the web but was a vast improvment. The staff were very good and helpful, eatery was very good and can be recomended but what I dont understand is this was a gift of a groupon voucher to us and it was for two nights b&b with a £15 dicount on an evening meal so (unless I misunderstood the voucher) we had a £12 fish and chips in the bar once and on our bill we were charged £20 odd for the meals. ??
This is not to say that we did not enjoy ourselves as we did and would return but I would take the web photos with a pinch of salt, dont expect the ritz and enjoy its location and staff who cant do enough for you and avoid room 5. Tried to upload photos but could not drop them in the trip advisor page.??

Room Tip: run away from room 5, must of missed this room in the refurb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Nice food and lovely staff but our room was awful. Freezing cold and very very dated. A cracked window in room , no heating in shower room. We did complain and were given a fan heater. But overall not a comfortable stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

...but would not have paid full price and glad it was a groupon deal.

Rooms clean but tired looking, breakfast brilliant, bar prices great but evening food so so.

It met a need but not sure I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Booked via
a Groupon deal. Its not 5 star luxury and the hotel is a wee bit tired. However the food is good and the welcome warm. Its a nice friendly place to chill with a drink and past some me time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ianw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leven
1.2 km away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
560 reviews
3.8 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
160 reviews
17.8 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#2 of 9 in Glenrothes
211 reviews
15.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
13.8 km away
The Gilvenbank Hotel
The Gilvenbank Hotel
#8 of 9 in Glenrothes
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crusoe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crusoe Hotel

Address: 2 Main Street | Lower Largo, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 6BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leven
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Crusoe Hotel Leven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing