We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramnee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clubhouse Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
97
79
33
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
79
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodparty nightlovely groundsold victorianhotel is in a great locationonly gripehis teamlocal hotelgrant parksuperior roomfront lawnbit datedfour poster bedroom was largeboth nightsfood is excellentfindhorn bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, Well trained staff that provided a lovely welcome and excellent service. The food was all very good and the attention to detail was first class.
Easy access with good parking facilities made the all round experience very pleasant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sonz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a lovely few days in one of the master rooms.
The room was excellent with beautiful views over Findhorn Bay.
The restaurant was excellent, fine ingredients cooked to perfection.
The staff were all very professional and extremely friendly.
We travelled with our beagle dog, he was made very welcome, in fact he became a bit of a celebrity!
We would definitely recommend a visit to this hotel!

Room Tip: Master rooms are worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Another evening out with our friends on catch up. We hadn’t been here for nearly 2 years, so time was due for another meal here. Menu had changed (some places still stay same) so good selection for us all with starters available as mains also. We were before booked in time & taken straight to table. Efficient staff getting drinks & then food order. Not often am stuck for choice as all sounded good on the menu. Anyway 3 courses had as so good, plenty on plates for this. All very tasty & impressed us all. So keen to get into main course I forgot to take pictures! We will be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 953ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t fault the food or service at this hotel, will say the rooms and bar are a little dated, but clean.
Busy place as well, but staff dealt with it all admirably, receptionist doubled up as waitress to help in busy dinner period.
Excellent value for the deal we had.
Would we return? Yes!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mithermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I would like to stress that the bad review is purely for the rooms as we were very pleased with dinner and breakfast and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

When we arrived we were placed in a room that appeared to be very suitable and had no issues until we returned their after enjoying an excellent meal in the hotel bar. We had been informed while discussing booking our dinner reservation that the hotel was hosting an event in their function room that evening but it was only when returning to our room that we realised the room we had been allocated was located directly above the function room and we could hear everything going on in the room below which included speaking on a microphone, singing, applause and the clearing of the room afterwards. The noise carried on until around 11.30pm.

The following night we hoped that there would be no events being held but upon our return to the hotel at around 11.30pm, we saw people leaving some sort of dance. Again, in our room we could hear the banging about of the room being cleared. Just before midnight we had to ring reception to see if there was any chance we could be moved to a different room and the staff member was very helpful in getting us a new room and offered to help us move our belongings.

We were very happy with the new room. It was smaller but had a much comfier bed but most importantly, it was completely silent. Extremely disappointed the following morning to find that the shower had no pressure and was ice cold.

All in all a very disappointing stay and we would only ever return to enjoy the food.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nmearns09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews