We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown Kitchen Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown
Kitchen Dining area
King size ground floor main bedroom
Lounge
Newly fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Downstairs hallway
Low ceilinged children's twin room
Twin room detail
Upstairs play den
Garden area
Lossie Harbour
Lossie dunes
Enjoying Miele's ice creams on the Esplanade
Playing on the beach
Lossie breakwater
The mouth of the river Lossie and East Beach
Bridge to the beach
Lossie River panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Lossiemouth since my wife left as a child in 1967. The cottage is located as close to the beach as is possible and allows easy access across the pedestrian bridge to the glorious sandy coast as well as to the river Lossie estuary where you can walk for miles. Stunning wildlife, including Ospreys, Herons and a multitude of seabirds, incredible scenery and lovely friendly locals who are genuinely delighted to see you.

The cottage is beautifully fitted out with every conceivable extra and even has high speed broadband access for those who simply can't switch off. We spent very little time in the cottage, choosing instead to wander the banks of the Lossie and walks miles on the stunning Western Beach.

A truly wonderful holiday and a lovely cottage as a base. Friendly and helpful owners; We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annigan
Skye
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Child and pet friendly cosy home by the sea.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cosy coastal cottage is the perfect place for everyone to chill. Children will love adventures in the upstairs playroom. The kitchen is well equipped and for colder days there is a wood burning stove. A king sized bed will have you sleeping like a log. If this isnt enough there is also a lovely garden sitting area and all within a few metres of a footbridge across the river to access miles of golden sand and dunes. A safe and fun place for everyone to recharge their batteries. We just can't keep away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came on holiday to 6 Seatown from 24th Feb to 3rd Mar 2017 and it was like coming home to a warm and welcoming cottage. We immediately fell in love with it and it had everything you could ever need for a self catering holiday. Having a washing machine and tumble dryer was an added bonus. Everything was to an exceptionally high standard and the welcome pack of bacon, eggs, bread and milk was very well received after the many miles we had driven to reach Scotland. The position of the cottage being right across from beach was amazing and our dogs have never had so many long walks and left totally exhausted.
We came in search of seeing the aurora borealis and left in love with 6 Seatown and Lossiemouth. We will definitely be back again soon. ( The aurora did put on a show for us one night) Wendy was also great when for unforeseen circumstances we couldn't make our original date we had booked and at the last minute helped by letting us come a week later. We couldn't be more impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing