We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation, fantastic caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
View Of Kitchen From Entrance Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Of Kitchen From Entrance Door
General View Of Kitchen Area Freezer At The Bottom With Large Fridge Above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View Of Kitchen From Entrance Door
General View Of Kitchen Area
Freezer At The Bottom With Large Fridge Above
Four Burner Cooker With Extractor Hood
10 Place Setting Dishwasher
Dining Area
View Of Lounge Area Left
View Of Lounge Area Right
Coal Effect Electric Fan Heater With TV
Very Comfortable Bed
Double Bedroom Dressing Table
En-Suite Bath with Shower Over
Twin Bedroom
Main Bathroom With Shower Cubicle
Exterior View Of The Home And Deck - 1
Exterior View Of The Home And Deck - 2
Entrance To Holiday Park
Lots of things for the kids to do
Children's Playarea
Children's Playarea
Covesea Lighthouse
View Of Site From Beside The Lighthouse
Very Gentle Sloping Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monika D
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation, fantastic caravan”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 4 nights in that caravan placed outside Lossiemouth town.
Caravan park is placed very cose to the beach, has small shop and fish and chips bar.

Fantastic accomodation, high standard, well- equipped for someone who wants to cook, prepare own food.
The caravan looks as its brand new, or very well look aftered. Very clean, hygienic - kitchen and both bathrooms.
Master bedroom - great, very comfortable bed. Both rooms - lots of space for clothes and storage.
It's a shame that we did not have a good weather, but we used provided alternatives like TV, wi-fi Internet, board games
The owner very friendly and flexible - with no problems had organised the travel cot for our boy. THANK YOU.
Very good communiation with the owner.
Leaflets provided re local area, atractions and useful infoarmation, numbers.

Would definitely go back and recommend to others :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
455KarenH...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I needed to find accommodation for a Wednesday to a Sunday stay (hard to find in the area - many places wanted a monday to friday). I found this great home on trip advisor and was so incredibly impressed with everything from the very start.... the owner contacted me immediately with directions, answered my questions about locality etc and was incredibly quick in responding to my emails.

Upon arrival we were so pleased - the mobile home was perfect - it was incredibly clean, well stocked with everything we needed, so comfortable and had more than everything you could possibly need or expect - including the luxury of a dishwasher !!

I contact the owner to ask if we could have a late check out on the Sunday and he responded to me within minutes of my text and was so kind and helpful and we were able to check out at 3pm in the afternoon.

I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and if you are considering travelling to Lossiemouth then this is a wonderful place to stay....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home...
Liked least: Nothing... it was all great
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighjjb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning caravan, everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a brilliant few days with husband and 3yr old son. Caravan is like brand new, spacious, spotlessly clean and was equipped with absolutely everything. As soon as we arrived on the day we decided it was so lovely we wanted to add an extra night onto our 3 night stay. Got in touch with the owner, who was easily accessible by phone and he got back to us straight away to organise this. Excellent service. Silversands itself is the perfect family park and my 3yr old had a blast. Adventure playground, pool, beach, kids club and bar on the doorstep. Will definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0l1961
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!! met all our needs”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely spacious caravan, very comfortable and well equipped.
Communication with owner first class, and the personal touches were much appreciated.
Site amenities were closed during our stay, so cannot comment, other than some renovation appears to be underway.
Beach beautiful, takes approximately 40 minutes to walk along it into centre if Lossiemouth. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness of caravan
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarvey...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This caravan certainly deserves the title of De-luxe...it has the lot!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We started off looking for a hotel for a few days & stumbled upon this caravan via Trip Advisor. Having holidayed at Silver Sands as a kid I was keen to take our kids there for both the caravan experience and also to discover the local area. Booking the caravan was as easy as it gets and the communications with the owner was first class. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a welcome pack of essentials, a nice touch. Our first impressions of the 'van were very good, they have certainly moved on from when I went on caravan holidays as a kid! It was very new, very clean & spacious enough for our needs. It had all the mod cons, from DVD player, big TV, DVDs, books...and even two toilets!! While the site itself is undergoing some upgrading works this didn't really detract from the overall experience. Likewise, the jets from nearby RAF Lossie are still there & are loud, but are just part of the whole 'experience'. There is plenty to do nearby, from the lovely Silver Sands themselves to loads of other nice beaches, castles (Duffus etc), and plenty places to eat out (Scribbles in Elgin - great for the kids too). Overall, a fab few days & we would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic new caravan, the overall service provided from booking to using, it had it all.
Liked least: Not a lot!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing