We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break in a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
a compfy couch in the diningroom to relax
thats all!
Lossie bridge at East Beach, 500 meters further down the road..
the diningroom which seats 6 people and a brand new, open kitchen
enter into the familyroom
with a wood burning fire place
a kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, waching machine and electric cooker with oven
the masterbedroom with a double bed
at the upstairs landing
the singles bedroom
Whatever season, it's always beach-time..
Bridge at East Beach
And the light house at the other side of Lossie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmapeaGl...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, dog and I stayed in Bethany Cottage the first weekend in May 2015 and arrived to find a beautifully renovated cottage. We had only booked days before our stay and the booking was handled very promptly and professionally by Chantal. The quality is superb and has everything that you will require for a stay in self-catering accommodation. The kitchen was well equipped (especially having a dishwasher!) and we were pleasantly surprised to find all the basic food items in the cupboards as well. The cottage was clean and tidy with all the extras you may need i.e Wi-Fi, TV, radio, books, games etc. The cottage was well presented and clean. For those who don't fancy cooking whilst away, the chip shop opposite is open until 9:30 and there is also a variety of takeaways which were all excellent. East Beach is a 5-10 minute walk away with a bakers, pubs and ice-cream shops also within a short walk. We had such a relaxing stay here that we hope to return later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere of the cottage
Liked least: The weather! Not the cottage's fault....!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTorR
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying here, it's a brilliant location close to East Beach, with everything you could possibly need. It was extremely cosy and certainly a home from home in Lossiemouth.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geert J
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely and comfortable renovated cottage very close to the beach in Lossie”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a midweek in February and had a very good time. It's a clean and modernized cottage, perfect for holidaying in the beautiful Moray Firth. All was taken care for, and we would definitely come back next time when we are in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the seperate diningroom, very cozy and big
Liked least: No darkened window coverings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ppkhgbifg...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful quaint little cottage in the heart of town”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage 5 mins walk to the beach or local amenities, this cottage is a home from home, beautifully decorated and very cosy.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth T
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most charming little cottage.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Bethany on a visit to my family in Lossiemouth. We stay in Canada and had never been to Lossie. Bethany was a dream ! so clean and tastefull. Well done to Chantelle on her work in doing up of the cottage. It has a real nice feel to it and is so close to the beach and shops on sea front. We hope to be back next year ? had a really good time. Thank-you. My mothers visitors will be staying at Bethany when thay visit Lossie. A real good value price, .Home from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing