We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great big house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lkmann123
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great big house!”
Reviewed 1 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This huge house was perfect for our three generations of family to stay in. All clean and tidy. Parking was easy and the location superb. We loved having the park and beach at the end of the street for kids and dogs. The beds were very comfy and the house was homely and comfortable. We loved having the board games- lots of rounds of chess too. Thank you for a lovely base for our family catch-up.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wanderert...
1 review
“Perfect Haven”
Reviewed 16 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

"Lovely, spacious house" is exactly what this place is. The house ( which I'm going to refer to as a "home" because "house" is too functional and cold a word for this place) welcomed you as soon as you opened the door.. a real sense of warm, safe calm. Like being invited into the home of a familiar friend who knew your needs and then merged into the background to let you enjoy there hospitality and be yourself. 8 of us, from grandparents to grandchildren, found plenty of space to share time and to have our own time. This home will work well for groups of family or friends. Although there are lots of good sized rooms to easily accommodate larger groups, the layout is such that a single couple will feel they comfortably belonged. The home was a comforting haven to return to from walks in the wild and wonderful wintry weather. Couldn't ask for anything more. You really have to experience this place to appreciate what "loveliness" means.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hogmanay Getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Just back from 3 night stay over Hogmanay and had a lovely time. House is large and spacious with room for all, 6 rather than the 9 planned but this just allowed all to have on suite bathroom and young son to have full loft room to himself. Well appointed house with everything you could need, just a few minutes walk from the beach and town centre. Lots of bars and restaurants which accommodate everyone’s taste. Beautiful walks around the costal path and easy access to ferry to Millport for anyone wishing a wee trip over the water. Only one small complaint was that not all lights had bulbs or worked and for someone who doesn’t like ceilin* lights I would have liked more floor or table lamps, but having a lovely Christmas Tree up was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindaehun...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We have just been to this house which we all loved.our family ranged from 3-81 and was amazing.Kids loved the 3floors which was fun for hide and seek.Plenty room for all 11 of us,and all amenities really close by.would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.