We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
81
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin the main house fresh milk dairy farm great hosts peaceful setting brilliant price b and b box of chocolates bed and breakfast family room perfect stay isle of mull scottish breakfast haggis little touches overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We were just beginning our Scotland Ireland trip and were so lucky to start off staying at this lovely BnB! Margaret and Jim were absolutely lovely and welcoming! I tried haggis for the first time and surprisingly a liked it! They have a beautiful spacious home that was very comfortable! The farm is surrounded by beautiful land and their dairy farm which Jim works at. Thanks to Margaret and Jim for starting us off to a wonderful vacation. You set the bar high! I would without a doubt stay at their home again. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dcarr825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

From the friendly owner to the large comfortable bedroom to the tasty breakfast, our experience at Ridgeland House was top notch. I recommend staying there, and will do so again myself on my next visit to Scotland.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Scotland and we would love to see you again if you come back to holiday in Scotland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The room was HUGE with an updated bathroom, unlike some of the other B&B's we stayed in. Plenty of parking. Friendly hosts who were willing to answer all of our questions. We are from the US so we had quite a few. Awesome breakfast (I even tried blood pudding and haggis, didn't like either but at least I tried them).

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank for taking the time to leave a great review. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Great stay in the family room, it was huge! Lovely welcome from Margaret and so accommodating.
Breakfast the next morning was yummy and catered to all tastes.
We will definitely stay the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Family room is huge!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeybrown1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank for taking the time to leave a great review. Hope you had a good journey home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Best B&B, perfect accomodation, lovely lady and perfect service.
Rooms are fantastic and very cured also in details to get the best comfort.
Had a great holidays, was not easy to leave the comfort and kindness we had here. Will ve back for sure

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manuele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret L, Owner at Ridgeland House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you had a good journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews