We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
38
41
23
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
41
23
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchcourse menumain coursesteak piestaff were lovelybit datedpiping hotafternoon teaploughmansitisonweddingvenue
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Me and my family are regular diners at the Bentley over many years and have never had any complaints - good value for money. However, on a visit for Sunday lunch last Sunday I was disappointed that there was no opportunity to simply have one or two courses for lunch - the only menu on offer was a very good value 3 course meal for £12.95. This is ideal for big eaters but I am at an age when 1 main or at a push 2 courses are more than enough. I also had my very elderly mother with me who at a push can manage one small portion. Why not offer the a la carte menu alongside the Sunday 3 course menu and why not offer smaller pensioner size portions. This is something a few establishments are taking on board. I feel the Bentley will miss out on regular smaller eaters with this Sunday style.

Room Tip: I was simply dining at the hotel - not staying over so cannot comment.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Went for a meal with family and friends, lovely food in ice surroundings, staff veryoleasant and group. Very reasonably priced, well presented and courses nicely spaced out, well worth a visit for meal with family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Have been enjoying Sunday lunch here every week for several years now and cant see past it for value for money and good quality food. Indeed, every other eatery I go to I find myself comparing this vfm and quality. Only the previous evening I paid over £13 in an hotel dining room for an overcooked hamburger and chips, 2 greasy onion rings and a leaf of lettuce. Sunday lunch at the Bentley for £12.95 will do you a full 3 courser with a choice of 5 starters, 8 mains and 4 or 5 sweets.....no frills, just good food,well prepared This price has only just had to rise to this having been a ridiculous 9.95 for too long. I reckon The Bentley's Sunday lunch must be hard to beat if you pay attention to what your pound buys you. In that regard you cant lose.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

One ofthe worst places i have stayed. Decor very tired and dirty. Breakfast had poor choice, no fresh fruit, cooked breakfast limited and not well cooked. Just not up to modern standards, but priced as if it should be. could not get a tv station 9 but did not enquire as i was not really bothered)
plus points, friendly staff , well located, good car parking and quiet

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel staff great n friendly would defo go back again very clean n tidy breakfast lovley very close to motherwell town centre there is mds ammusments pack , and onesti chip shop round on merry st amazing fish n chips at great prices and friendly staff

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jenniebrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews