We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
A stylish modern house situated in the heart of Highland Perthshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish modern house situated in the heart of Highland Perthshire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A stylish modern house situated in the heart of Highland Perthshire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
377davids...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous house fantastic location”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a family get together .The house was superb .Very spacious 3 excellent bathrooms ,beautiful garden and well equipped kitchen
Would definatly recomend this house and we are intending to return next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outlay ,spaciousness, the garden
Liked least: I cannot fault this property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinny46
UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Modern, warm, well equipped & a haven from the weather!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for a New Year holiday. 2 families enjoying time together. The weather was not kind to us, but the fabulous house made up for it. The house is very modern with beautiful wooden floors, spacious and comfortable bedrooms and 3 excellent bath/shower rooms.
The kitchen is superbly equipped with more than enough crockery, cutlery and other items. We had to be a little creative in finding space to put food.
The sonos player was appreciated as was the wood burner and ready supply of wood.
The house is well positioned to be able to walk into Aberfeldy.......sadly flooding prevented this on a couple of days!
The house is brilliant and probably one of the best we have visited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth, bedrooms
Liked least: Some aspects of kiitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your New Year at Boltachan Dell. The weather was certainly challenging here over that period! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback which is appreciated and I will look into your comment about space for food storage. Hope you will book with us again sometime. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family get-together”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Nine of us (covering three generations of Cargill) stayed in Boltachan Dell for a long weekend in November.
The house was brilliant. Clean, spacious, comfy beds, well designed for a large party and good quality facilities.
The kids loved running about the place and the oldies enjoyed keeping toasty by the wood burning stove, especially as we had 3 inches of snow that weekend!
It's a 15 minute walk through the soggy golf course to the village and we had an excellent birthday meal at the Ailean Chraggan Hotel, just a 5 minute walk down the road.

Will definitely be back.

J

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. It certainly sounds like you all had a great weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilhoe
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect everything”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a long weekend in October, the property is stunning - designed and finished to a very high standard. Everything was catered for and more. Property grounds and location where beautiful. Everything you could possibly want from a perfect holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S R
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our second stay - we *love* Boltachan Dell !”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Yes, it really is that good! We enjoyed ourselves so much last year, it was a unanimous vote to return to Boltachan Dell for our annual winter weekend break.

The layout of the house is perfect for a group of 6 adults to relax and socialise in, whatever the weather, and being November, it was mostly wet and windy! The woodburning stove makes for a cosy atmosphere and the wifi works perfectly. We couldn't get the i-Pod connection to work this time, but once we worked out how to use the Sonos app, we enjoyed some entertaining musical choices.

The peaceful location is great and we spotted a deer and a family of pheasants in the garden over the weekend. The walk to town across the shoogly bridge and around the golf course makes for a nice wee leg stretch.

We're already thinking of another visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect house layout, woodburning stove and peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
So delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay again this year and very much look forward to having you back in 2016 Ii hope. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$263
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing