We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, relaxing garden, lovely home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mo Dachaidh

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Beautiful views, relaxing garden, lovely home”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The views along the glen from the garden and house were just amazing, we all spent lots of time enjoying the mountain view from the lovely garden. The house is also perfectly located to explore highland Perthshire, close to Aberfeldy and the very scenic glen lyon, definitely worth a drive. Well stocked wood shed, games cupboard, child-friendly and handy dog box. Angela, was very fast to respond and accommodating to us, the whole experience hassle-free and totally enjoyable. We even had some Scottish sunshine and a bbq in the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home for our holiday and centrally located for local activities”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in beautiful countryside, quiet but not isolated, this was a perfect place to spend our week in Scotland. House was spacious (we were party of 8) and well equipped. Great outdoor space for the children.

Located centrally for lots of activities - walking (Birks of Aberfeldy, Acairn), horse-riding, watersports (Beyond adventure), mountain biking (Highland Safari's) and boat on the Tay (also Highland Safari's).

Great restaurants also local to the property.

Full marks all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay Lisa and thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. Hope to have you back again in the future. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mo Dachaidh”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can you say other than brilliant, we had a great week and the cottage was perfect for us, we've been visiting this area for over 20 years and stayed in cottages every time and we have rated this as the best yet, Mo Dachaidh was spotlessly clean, everything was set out for us with the travel cot and the welcome pack had cake,eggs and milk which was very handy , so on with the kettle, they even left tea bags and coffee so 10/10 to Angela and her staff, we couldn't praise them enough.

As we said we've been staying around Aberfeldy for the last 20 years and really love the area, it's central for visiting the Highlands and this area has an abundance of places to visit and we will be back again to stay at Highland Perthshire holiday homes, Angela and her staff are great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
WOW! Thank you so much. I think I am actually blushing! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and very much hope to have you back in the future. We do work very hard to try and exceed our guests expectations and reviews like this really make it all worth while. I will certainly pass on your appreciation to the team. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
505martyn
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a weekend and what a house. Stayed here from Friday to Monday and had an amazing time albeit the weather was in the 20s which made it amazing. Firstly excellent communication with the agent who deals with the property. Angela is very pleasant and prompt at replying to any questions I had. The house was lovely. A large living room with open fire which was amazing at night. The kitchen and dining area was spacious and bright. All bedrooms were immaculate and beds comfortable. The highlight was the garden or should I say gardens! The main part of the Garden has sunlight all day and with the french doors from the living room to the garden it made you feel connected to whatever was going on indoors. There were also other little nooks in the garden with a rasied seated space that was lovely. All in all a great house for a group of friends or even a family with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to leave it for us. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and the house exceeded your expectations. Very kind of you to comment on the service you received too - thank you. Regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They don't come any better than Mo Dachaidh'”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a second visit to Mo Dachaid and we certainly will be back again to enjoy the comfort of the house and its surroundings. The house is beautifully furnished with every conceivable item you would require and stunning views down Glen Lyon. Aberfeldy and Kenmore are nearby for shopping and restaurants and the famous Pitlochry Theatre is some forty minutes away.
A gem of a place set in magnificent countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality furnishings and well planned layout.
Liked least: There are no leasts with this property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
It was lovely to have you back at Mo Dachaidh and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. Looking forward to having you back again in the future. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing