We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnmorro...
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend in Braes Lodge. I could not recommend this getaway enough. Quiet, peaceful and romantic in every way.

Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine watching the sun go down was first class!

Hopefully if we get the chance we will return soon. I was very upset to leave :(

Lynn & Graeme Morrow

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickyskye
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous mini-moon!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the most wonderful 3 night stay at Braes Lodge and thought that Mandy was the perfect host. The lodge was so cosy with a magnificent log burning fire, fabulous sauna (which we loved being able to set to our temperature and timings) as well as a luscious hot tub. The views were stunning and Mandy has been so considerate and thoughtful when completing the interior of the lodge and adding all the accessories. From a gorgeous hamper filled with lovely goodies, freshly laid eggs from the hens just outside to the super comfy bed, towels and dressing gowns, we had a wonderfully relaxing and rejuvenating break and will be back again as soon as we can!
Lots of nice things to do in the local area and only a short drive to Pitlochry and Aberfeldy where there are loads of coffee shops, little gift shops, nice walks and places to eat. However most of the time EE ended up cooking simple meals in the lodge as we didn't want to spend much time away from it!
Thank you so very much Mandy - we arrived exhausted and so needing a peaceful escape and we left feeling like a million dollars. Looking forward to our next visit already!
Lots of love Vicky and Pete xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amn12017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second trip to Braes Lodge where the introduction of a sauna room to an almost perfect set up was very enjoyable and welcomed. We were just looking to chill and relax for the three days we were there. Having experienced the lodge before we were not disappointed by the exceptionally high spec this accommodation offers at a very reasonable price hence why we returned. All the luxury extras and special touches from the toiletries, slippers and gift basket are all great touches to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Mandy and Ian have thought of everything here. This lodge has all the mod cons and with its beautiful views has it all, a real gem for a couple wanting some 'us time' .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny All...
1 review
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

my husband and I spent a weekend at braes lodge for our 2nd anniversary, it was simply truly beautiful and was the most relaxed we've been in a very long time. it is a short drive away from some great restaurants that serve some wonderful dishes, or you can use the modern and very well equipped kitchen in the lodge,the welcome hamper left by mandy and Ian was a very nice touch, and sitting back in the hot tub with a glass of champagne and the views and silence that only can be found in this hidden gem was simply perfect, and sitting back in the sauna was a great addition to the whole experience. we can't wait to visit again, and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet private romantic retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here from 12-16 February for our mini moon. Mandy was very welcoming, the lodge was clean and comfortable. The scenery was spectacular, doesn't get any better than sitting in the hot tub, drinking champagne and watching the snow fall. Aberfeldy is not far lovely place to spend some time, great cafe's and shops. The Birks Cinema is well worth a visit. Overall, great place to spend our mini moon, quiet and relaxing. Thank you x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$242
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing