We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glendevon Hotel(Auchterarder)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Smiddy Haugh Hotel(Aberuthven)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allandale House(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basset Cottage B&B(Auchterarder)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Persie Croft B & B(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigrossie Hotel(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Lodge & Hotel(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,924)
Filter reviews
3,924 results
Traveller rating
3,070
515
209
90
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,070
515
209
90
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandrew fairlieafternoon teastrathearn restaurantamerican barbraid houseclay pigeon shootingdormy houseryder cupoff road drivingmain barplay golffirst classmoment you arriveround of golfsmoked salmontennis courtsbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 3,924 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently stayed at Gleneagles to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we could not fault the hotel or the staff. The Team in the Birnham Brasserie were exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank B8517RBgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay at Gleneagles for your anniversary. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back to the glorious playground soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My wife and I stayed for two nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

We had forgotten that our arrival date was actually Mother's Day which initially gave us a feeling that the place would feel too busy. However, despite there apparently being 800 people taking Mother's Day lunch and a large wedding in the ballroom the hotel still managed to have some quiet areas to lounge about in.

Service was consistently excellent from arrival and the housekeeping staff were a pleasure to speak to.

We didn't stretch ourselves beyond a gentle stroll through the grounds or lying about in the leisure centre while we were there as relaxation was the main focus of the stay and the ambience in the hotel ensured we achieved our objective with ease.

We ate in the bistro and also Andrew Fairlie. Both were excellent in their own way with only one small quibble over the tepid potatoes in the bistro which was resolved immediately.

The bedroom was spacious, the lounge very relaxing and the bathroom excellent. While the room was some distance from the reception we thouroughly enjoyed the walk along the corridors and admiring the various pictures and stories which accompanied them.

Overall an excellent break and one we will repeat in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamiedel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your glowing review of your recent stay at Gleneagles. It is paramount that our guests leave us with fond memories and a genuine longing to return and I am delighted that you enjoyed a lovely and relaxing break. I will share your kind comments with the team and we do hope it won't be long until we can welcome you back to the glorious playground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Had a truly wonderful afternoon tea, the service was second to none, fantastic views out onto the gardens. Our selections were brought and everything explained perfectly, a beautiful selection of sandwiches and cakes served with a glass of Veuve Cliquot champagne, what a wonderful way to spend an afternoon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful Afternoon Tea experience with us on your recent visit. I will certainly share your kind comments with the team and we do hope it won't be long until we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great visit to the hotel with super staff and lovely surroundings. Can’t fault it and small improvement would be better quality in room . coffee. Everything else fantastic. Andrew Fairlie restaurant tasting menu just excellent and staff so helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank theepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of Gleneales and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed a great stay. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we do hope we can welcome you back to the glorious playground again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We returned to Gleneagles on the suite treat deal for five nights at the end of March. We started our holiday with afternoon tea in the Glendevon which was fabulous. The quality of the food offering is second to none and this is more than matched by the excellent service provided by the highly trained and professional team.

There was an issue with our room being ready which is highly unusual, it turned out that the previous guests had been unwell and this was explained honestly and without excuses but with a sincere apology. We were then upgraded to the most beautiful suite for our entire stay which was absolutely fabulous.

Dinner in the Birnam Brasserie on three nights of our stay due The Dormy being closed for refurbishment. I was a little apprehensive about this as we felt the brasserie had struggled to find it's feet a little since opening. This is definitely no longer the case, the service was fantastic and the menu has evolved to become a really strong contender within the hotel. I'm a little reluctant to mention that breakfast is also amazing and more relaxed than the Stathearn due to less guests choosing to eat here in the morning.....just keep it to yourself please!!

The other two nights we ate in the Strathearn after pre-dinner drinks in both The Century Bar and The American Bar. I believe it would be very difficult to find fault with either the quality of the food, the excellent cocktails or the chat and interaction with the staff. You really are made to feel so welcome and at ease.

We will return to the hotel at the end of May for another five night stay and cannot wait to see the new look in The Dormy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidcatherinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your glowing review of Gleneagles and I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay as part of our suite treats offer. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our glorious playground, not least our great bars and restaurants. Ensuring all of our guests leave us with fond memories and a genuine longing return is at the very heart of what we stand for. We look forward to showcasing the new Dormy to you on your visit in May and we certainly look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews