We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location, quiet cul de sac, centrally...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Path to Hotel
Conservatory
New BBQ Hut 2013
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Winter at Gleneagles
The Duck
Welcome
Twin Beroom
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Conservatory
Downstairs Shower Room
Front Entrance to Hotel
Guest Book
Lounge with Large Screen TV
Spacious Lounge
Top Vacation Rental Winner 2013!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
g l
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“great location, quiet cul de sac, centrally located, big house”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

just recently stayed in this large house , it had everything , a few hundred meters from Gleneagles Golf Courses and Hotel ,,perfect for golfers or none golfers , very clean, cosy and even has a hot tub , home cinema and large garden ,,, the owners were fantastic and after giving us directions, waited up to give us the keys and told us to make the house our own for the trip , nothing was to much to ask and we will definatly stay here again at this fantastic location .great week !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you Geoff, it is always nice to welcome PGA professional golfers. We are delighted you and your friends had such a nice time and your stories about playing with Rory were fascinating particularly when you used to beat him at pitching competitions at Hollywood.....with the qualification that he was five at the time! Glad you got the chance to meet Rory and his dad during your stay at the property

Please come back and see us again, you would be most welcome Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenChrisT...
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Quiet, clean and well-presented home in excellent location, close to Edinburgh yet in the country. We loved the hot-tub, used every morning, and also the movie room.
Between Stifling and Perth, there is much to see, and St.Andrews is within driving distance. We hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking time to put together such a nice review, it makes our input to the house feel very worthwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and perfect location for golfers”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect location for golf lovers. We enjoyed a 2 week break with 3 generations who all enjoyed the facilities. Had the pleasure of spending time with the owner who wants to ensure that all are looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, BBQ hut Conservatory and Cinema room
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for staying with us, were delighted all went well and you enjoyed the Hot Tub, Cinema room and the New BBQ Hut. We appreciate the kind review. please come back and see us again. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraA22
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great position for golf at Gleneagles”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed with husband, two daughters and friend. House is very home from home, comfortable with everything you need. We loved the hot tub and BBQ hut which made our stay very memorable. Also has a lovely cinema room which our daughters mainly used. Alison was only a short drive away to assist in any way we needed. We saw deer each evening on the PGA course which is two or three minutes walk from the house, we even saw one during the day while walking around the Queens course! All in all a house well worth staying in not only for the golf, but for using as a base and venturing further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and BBQ hut
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review Sandra, were glad you and your family enjoyed the Hot Tub and BBQ Hut, we are using the BBQ hut ourselves tomorrow night, we found a gap in the calendar! Its so much fun cooking & chatting eating great BBQ food with friends, it really doesn't get much better! Please come back and see us again, you would be made most welcome Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian f
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

visited with my daughters for a girlie weekend and had a great time.
we made good use of the hot tub,bbq hut and the cinema room.
dinner at Gleneagles is a must as its only a few minutes walk away.
lovely house in a peaceful setting with fine walks from the front door.
we were fortunate to get good weather but even if it rained there is lots to do.
we will definately be booking again.
,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
We are delighted your time at Gleneagles with the girls was enjoyable and the property was to you're liking, thank you for your kind review and choosing to stay with us, please come back and see us again in the future, you would be made most welcome

Jim & Eleanor www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing