We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and unusual accommodation with great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Church Tower

St Ninian's Church.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Ninian's Church.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
St Ninian's Church.JPG
View from Tower
Front double bedroom with ensuite wetroom
Twin Bedroom
View from Bedroom.JPG
Wetroom.JPG
View from Top of Tower
04bedroom1
19towerroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
henry_vii
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic and unusual accommodation with great views”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is part of a converted church and includes the church tower which has a couple of comfy leather chairs to sit in and admire the lovely view. There is also a great view from the balcony which has a table and 4 chairs plus a shaped log to sit on !!

The apartment is well-appointed, clean, and had everything we needed, plus there was plenty of space.

The only minus points we could think of were that the labels by the cooker knobs have worn off and we couldn't find the instruction book, plus the balcony furniture is going a bit rusty (not surprised with the rain we had on our first day !!).

These were only minor points and we'd certainly be happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, space, cleanliness, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Hi Teena, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Church Tower and your children had lots of fun. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Kind Regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Hi Helen, thanks so much for your nice review, I am really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Church Tower. Hope to see you back again soon, remember there is a 10% discount for repeat customers! Regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brett K
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Church Tower is a magnificent apartment to stay in a beautiful part of Scotland”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I would recommend The Church Tower apartment to stay while holidaying in Crieff. The Location is in a ideal part of Scotland as it's central to most areas. The apartment is wonderfully set up with magnificent views of the Scottish countryside. We had the most wonderful holiday in Scotland due to staying at such a lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position, views, apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi_75
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable and memorable”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We spent a long weekend meeting up as a family of 6 adults in Crieff at St Ninians Tower. The accommodation was ideal. Very stylish property with lots of quirky character providing everyone with space to relax. Cosy and comfortable with fabulous views. If you are looking for a three bedroom property in Crieff, I would be happy to recommend this property. p.s. if eating out - highly recommend Yann's and Barley Bree. Both great atmosphere and beautiful food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing