We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fendoch Guest House(Crieff)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovat house Bed & Breakfast(Crieff)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Highlandman Station(Crieff)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Braidhaugh Holiday Park(Crieff)(Great Value!)
US$30
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Merlindale B&B(Crieff)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,304)
Filter reviews
4,304 results
Traveller rating
2,015
1,222
582
325
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,015
1,222
582
325
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeikle restaurantvictorian spawinter gardenkids clubself cateringchild carefamily hotelsoft playquad bikesexecutive roomhorse ridingoutdoor activitiesfamily breakbunk bedsbouncy castlecrazy golfthe main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 4,304 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The reception and check in was excellent and our room was a good size although we could only access it by stairs which was inconvenient for my husband.
We thought we would celebrate my husband's birthday with a lovely meal in the Meikle restaurant, how wrong we were! The staff were brilliant but the quality of my husband's steak was poor and my duck was stone cold, the staff were very apologetic. The service was fast, so much so that we were in and out in under 30 minutes, it was more like a canteen than a celebratory meal.
After the meal, we decided to go to the Winter Gardens for an icecream, the place was empty but the waitress just glared at us, then eventually sauntered over and begrudgingly served us with a belligerent manner.
We were so looking forward to our stay as we had heard good reports about Crieff Hydro but don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy-Buchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us CatherineMarini. We are sorry to learn that there were some elements of yoru stay you felt fell short. We will, of course, act upon these straight away and can only hope you may have a change of heart and return again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just wanted to say that we enjoyed our latest stay with our grandson. Big country was joy for him, and we also enjoyed the kids entertainment, especially the magician. Great fun! I have to say however that we always eat dinner at the MurrayPark when busy, because frankly the food is much better. For kids and adults alike, I struggle to find anything to complain about with one exception that we found the beds somewhat firm. This was easily fixed when we mentioned it with a topper added. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funcarblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback funcarblur, lovely to hear you've enjoyed another stay. Many do prefer the quieter feel of The Murraypark, particularly at busy times and we'll be sure to pass your compliments over to the team there too. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I last came to Crieff Hydro in the 80's. It has of course changed hugely but also had much of the same feel. We had a fabulous time. Our room on the top floor was fine and comfortable and clean. The staff throughout the hotel and associated activites were great. Considering the size of the place, the number of people staying and the number of staff the level and consistency of service was very good. We ate in all of the restaurants and felt the food was very good in each place. The 'Aloft' experience was amazing with the longest zip wire I have ever seen. We also tried out the Segways and pony trekkking. The pool was busy especially at splash time and it was great to see the kids make friends and have so much fun (if you want a quiet swim go early / late ). the Victorian Spa was a real treat and a chance to escape the children for a while. We booked everything in advance and that seemed to be important as many things were fuly booked. Just a great great location, hotel with so much to do!!

Room Tip: Some of the top floor rooms you cant access via a lift
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks for leaving us your comments Clare H, we're so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit. We're sure the Hydro has seen many changes since your last stay, but we do still hold the same values dear and are so pleased that you were aware of this during your visit. We hope to see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This place is brilliant! We are a family of 5 and have for years been going to Centre parcs but after an awful trip to Centre parcs last year we went on the hunt for something else. This place knocks Centre parcs out completely!
The best thing about it was the lodge, we stopped in a lodge with 2 bedrooms ( one room had 4 single beds in the only had a very large double, both had ensuite with seperate shower and bath in each one. Very well equipped kitchen and cost living area they also have a utility room and downstairs toilet with washing machine and dryer which was much needed!
Wellies are a must! And bring your active wear as your gonna want to get active on this break! So much to explore and take part in with so many activities being very reasonably priced or even free! We basically did lots of activities and on our down time ate lots of Easter eggs! = perfect break! The lodge was just amazing, clean, relaxing, modern. We have had the best time! Will certainly be booking again and recommending to all our friends!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jennifersdancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us jennifersdancers. The entire team are delighted to hear that you all had such an enjoyable stay with us and found plenty to keep you occupied. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crieff for more Hydro fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Arrived for two days and all positives arrived half hour before room allocations reception staff very friendly and rooms were ready good size, spotlessly clean breakfast hot and cold buffet was more than enough dined one night in the meikle restaurant for hubby birthday great service food was delish and waiters sang happy birthday plenty activities throughout hotel surprised at number of school age kids thought they would still have been at school before easter break definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinty478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks for your comments Jinty478, great to hear that you both had an enjoyable stay and that your Husband's birthday was a special one. WE hope that you can return to visit us again sometime soon, whether celebrating or just for a relaxing break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews