We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$119
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braidhaugh Holiday Park(Crieff)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
60
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationwonderful hostsbed and breakfastkatymosaics
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My Partner and I stayed here recently and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, very clean and well presented. Breakfast was very nice well cooked and with plenty of options for what ever you'd like to have. The owners were very friendly and attentive all in a lovely stay and I would recommend the place to anyone. Thanks again Galvelmore house.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights & couldn't fault it. Very friendly owners & a great welcome. A lovely listed building that really feels like a home rather than just a place to stay. Our room had everything we required & was spotless.

Superb breakfast in the mornings. Lots of very nice touches around the house, it shows the owners care & have taste.

We'll definately return & can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book through their own website - discounts could be had..........
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chubster106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great B&B. Stayed 1 night. Lovely breakfast. Comfy rooms, decorated in a personal style of the owners. Would stay again if in area. Off street gravel parking available on site. B&B located within easy walking distance of local shops & cafes.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay we were touring the Fife coast and heading home. Beautiful accommodation very relax and welcoming house, everything very clean, ample room with a sofa to relax on. The breakfast was cooked to a high standard will defiantly stay again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The Galvelmore isn't a big place, but its really, really nice. There are, I think, four rooms available that vary in size and level of luxury. We had a middle-of-the-road room. It wasn't huge, but plenty big enough and nicely decorated.

The owners, Katy and David, made us feel like we were long-lost members of the family. Really helpful about places to eat and places to explore in the countryside. Katy makes lovely mosaics on surfaces of all kinds, and David builds stone walls and stone buildings. Between them, their garden is a delight.

The location is terrific, right in the center of town and easy walking to shops and restaurants. They have plenty of off-street parking for guests.

We really liked this property, will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews