We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable Christmas!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Distillery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tia S
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An unforgettable Christmas!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the distillery cottage for Christmas and had such a fantastic time. The cottage is beautiful and has absolutely everything you need. It is lovely and warm and so comfortable. I especially loved the huge bath!
The hosts were so kind and welcoming and we were given some lovely home baking and eggs which were delicious. Booking the distillery was also very easy with any enquiries being answered very promptly.
I would recommend this cottage to everyone as it is the nicest holiday home we have ever been in and we were sad to leave at the end of our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammersle...
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The distillery was excellent in every respect. The hosts were excellent in arranging the booking, the house itself is superb, and is very well equipped. To top it all it was beautifully warm and our daughters just loved the power shower. It could not have been better! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house, amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We rented this house for the week of the Ryder Cup. It had 3 double bedrooms (with bathrooms) and suited us perfectly.

It has been renovated to a wonderful standard and had just about everything we could have asked for.

To top it off Janet and her husband were as friendly, warm and welcoming as they could be. I cannot recommend it highly enough. And I was not paid for this review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the best cottage we have stayed in. The cottage is first class and the owners were very helpful and incredibly kind providing strawberry tarts, homemade biscuits and fresh eggs from their chickens. It is very spacious and luxurious. My granddaughter who is 2 years had a great time visiting the hens ,cows , playing with Fluffy the cat and playing in the sandpit with the toys. We had a great weeks holiday and can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Superb location, amazing cottage with everything you need. We recommended to everyone. We stayed for 7 days in August and we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing