We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accommodation with wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and could not have been happier. The accommodation standard was exceptional with a beautiful king size antique style wooden bed with luxurious linen.The hosts Miranda and Gordon were very charming and could not help me enough from offering to drive me places to providing home grown rhubarb compote and home madebeans for breakfast. Don't look any further stay here as you won't regret it and as an added bonus it is located on the village green in the oldest house surrounded by a choice of restaurants and yet is whisper quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 174annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon F, Owner at Greenlea Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Many thanks for such a positive review.

We're both so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you again if you are passing through Drumnadrochit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at this B&B. Our hosts were friendly & helpful, their home was beautifully appointed, the breakfast delicious, and the location was ideal for country walks. Thank you Gordon & Miranda for your warm hospitality.
Brigitte & Frank

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed there this week for just one night and it was lovely. Hadn't booked so was lucky they had a room but I gather they are new owners and recently started up. Great location, charming house set in the old village and QUIET - and just a couple of minutes walk to local pub and post office. Miranda and Gordon, the new owners, were very friendly and welcoming and the room was lovely with a REALLY comfortable bed which I was truly thankful for, plus its own en-suite and modern shower room. Breakfast was yummy and lots of it! Thanks for having us Miranda and Gordon - our only disappointment is that we couldn't stay longer!
Ali and Chris

Room Tip: All are quiet rooms as it is such a quiet area. If the others are like our one they will be extremel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Felt very at home and welcome in this lovely b&b, lovely breakfast to get ready for a day at Loch Ness :) beautiful setting in a gorgeous little village with a great pub. Very romantic!!!!! Didn't see Nessie though!! :p xxxxxxxxx☺️

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Fantastic wee place, comfortable, cosy and very welcoming. Breakfast was huge and tasty. Lovely people who will go out of their way for you, highly recommended, cone visit us in new Zealand, we'd love to have you

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shadowstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0.1 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
428 reviews
0.1 km away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
431 reviews
0.8 km away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#14 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#8 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
176 reviews
0.0 km away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#18 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlea Bed and Breakfast

Address: | The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Traditional Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Drumnadrochit ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing