We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully comfortable bed and great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a great place to stay. This B&B is in a great location, right on the village green. Gordon and Miranda made us feel so welcome, cooked a fabulous breakfast and gave us great advice on things to do in the area.
The room was lovely, but most of all the bed was wonderfully comfortable!!
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay and I'll definitely be back to stay again.
P.S. They've got a great drying room. We went walking and had wet clothes and shoes. They offered to dry our things for us, which was fabulous - thank you!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sheenaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Can't recommend Gordon and Miranda at Greenlea high enough. Wonderful hosts, breakfast was excellent, warm and comfortable room - in the purple room, and very good recommendations of things to do in the area. Can't wait to make a return visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a charming little B&B, one of the nicest we've stayed in. It is right on the village green in this delightful highland village - very quiet and relaxing. Miranda and Gordon were very friendly and kind and made us feel really welcome. Very importantly the bed was divinely comfortable - hard to get up the next day! Breakfast was delicious with Gordon going out of his way to give us things we would like - thank you Gordon! Village has a great pub and several wee shops and restaurant, a perfect stopping off place for a few days. Definately stay there again when in the area.
Alison, Edinburgh

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alisonalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Greenlea was everything I hoped for in a B @ B. We arrived tired from a long day of walking and were greeted with cold drinks in the garden and a lovely cosy room. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or accomodating. We spent two nights there and were sorry to leave. The location right on the village green close to a great pub was a bonus. I hope to stay at Greenlea again.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms overlooking the village green are cosy and quiet. Bathroom overlooked the back ga...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZfanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September with some friends. It's a great B&B with an extremely friendly couple who run it. The location is perfect for the nearby bar & restaurant, and we were impressed with the quality of accommodation & the breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Riggers1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0.1 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
0.8 km away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#14 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#8 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
112 reviews
0.0 km away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#18 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlea Bed and Breakfast

Address: | The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Traditional Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Drumnadrochit ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing