We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
1 Lochness Hostel(Drumnadrochit)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Drumbuie Farm(Drumnadrochit)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
High March(Drumnadrochit)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Drumnadrochit Lodges(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
77
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsthe main housecomfortable roomonward journeyb bsgreat glen wayexcellent stayfriendly hostsa great place to stayfresh fruithaggisstayed here for nightsperfect hostsurquhart castlenext morningmirandagordon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great little b&b, family run with very friendly owners! I stayed in the very private and very quiet "Bothy" round the back of the property, which had a secure place for my motorcycle. Well situated too, right in the centre by the green and the pubs. Hearty breakfast set me up for my ride home too!!

Room Tip: the "Bothy" is very quiet, secluded and you have your own front door!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmfx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon F, Owner at Greenlea Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Many thanks for this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a safe journey back south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the B&B was given a lovely cold ginger beer in the front garden. Room was large and bed was comfy, bag was waiting for us upstairs. We ordered omelette for breakfast and it was by far the best I have eaten, great choices for breakfast. We also had a packed lunch prepared for us and tbh it was amazing as well as the "normal" butty and crisps we got a quiche and home made cake I was well impressed. All in all the B&B was welcoming comfy and great food too! My partner had mustard on his butty and someone had drawn a skull and crossbones on with warning contains mustard which did make us laugh.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zita6773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a great place to stay. This B&B is in a great location, right on the village green. Gordon and Miranda made us feel so welcome, cooked a fabulous breakfast and gave us great advice on things to do in the area.
The room was lovely, but most of all the bed was wonderfully comfortable!!
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay and I'll definitely be back to stay again.
P.S. They've got a great drying room. We went walking and had wet clothes and shoes. They offered to dry our things for us, which was fabulous - thank you!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sheenaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Can't recommend Gordon and Miranda at Greenlea high enough. Wonderful hosts, breakfast was excellent, warm and comfortable room - in the purple room, and very good recommendations of things to do in the area. Can't wait to make a return visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a charming little B&B, one of the nicest we've stayed in. It is right on the village green in this delightful highland village - very quiet and relaxing. Miranda and Gordon were very friendly and kind and made us feel really welcome. Very importantly the bed was divinely comfortable - hard to get up the next day! Breakfast was delicious with Gordon going out of his way to give us things we would like - thank you Gordon! Village has a great pub and several wee shops and restaurant, a perfect stopping off place for a few days. Definately stay there again when in the area.
Alison, Edinburgh

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alisonalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews