We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but central location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a lovely 2 night stay here whilst travelling around Scotland. Greenlea seems almost in a little world of its own, which is curious as it is also in the middle of the village and conveniently close to the A82. It's tucked away on the green with just the access road outside and one other property beyond so it is very quiet.
It's a lovely period property with a very cosy feel and Gordon & Miranda made us very welcome. We were with our 2 teenage daughters so had the large double and twin rooms, both at the front of the house. Beds were extremely comfy and the rooms very spacious. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit, cereals, juices and yogurt as well as toast and cooked breakfast, tea & coffee. Gordon & Miranda were really helpful with suggestions for places to eat and visit providing maps and advice on timing our visits to avoid the crowds.
All in all. a lovely place to stay - I look forward to returning when next in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon F, Owner at Greenlea Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Yvonne,

Thank for taking the time to write this lovely review! We do remember your visit and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Greenlea!!!

G&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great little b&b, family run with very friendly owners! I stayed in the very private and very quiet "Bothy" round the back of the property, which had a secure place for my motorcycle. Well situated too, right in the centre by the green and the pubs. Hearty breakfast set me up for my ride home too!!

Room Tip: the "Bothy" is very quiet, secluded and you have your own front door!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmfx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon F, Owner at Greenlea Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Many thanks for this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a safe journey back south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the B&B was given a lovely cold ginger beer in the front garden. Room was large and bed was comfy, bag was waiting for us upstairs. We ordered omelette for breakfast and it was by far the best I have eaten, great choices for breakfast. We also had a packed lunch prepared for us and tbh it was amazing as well as the "normal" butty and crisps we got a quiche and home made cake I was well impressed. All in all the B&B was welcoming comfy and great food too! My partner had mustard on his butty and someone had drawn a skull and crossbones on with warning contains mustard which did make us laugh.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zita6773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a great place to stay. This B&B is in a great location, right on the village green. Gordon and Miranda made us feel so welcome, cooked a fabulous breakfast and gave us great advice on things to do in the area.
The room was lovely, but most of all the bed was wonderfully comfortable!!
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay and I'll definitely be back to stay again.
P.S. They've got a great drying room. We went walking and had wet clothes and shoes. They offered to dry our things for us, which was fabulous - thank you!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sheenaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Can't recommend Gordon and Miranda at Greenlea high enough. Wonderful hosts, breakfast was excellent, warm and comfortable room - in the purple room, and very good recommendations of things to do in the area. Can't wait to make a return visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0.1 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
0.8 km away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#13 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#8 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#18 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
77 reviews
1.0 km away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlea Bed and Breakfast

Address: | The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Traditional Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Drumnadrochit ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing