We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drumbuie Farm
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$165
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunchrew House Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
86
25
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomhighland cowslounge arealoch nessb blocation makesbreakfast was amazingeach morningfour poster bedfantastic staylovely placesurrounding areaensuitehostislahighlandsvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Spent one night in very comfortable room with breath taking views over fields towards Loch Ness. Within walking distance of Drumnadrochit, hostess offered to book table at Loch Ness Inn & provided transport there & back, all much appreciated!
Excellent night's sleep & delicious breakfast served overlooking that wonderful view.
Made to feel very welcome by the two sisters - thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindajemima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Drumbuie is lovely and clean, not too chintzy, good bathroom, good breakfast, so quiet. Slightly oversells itself but not irritatingly so. A relief from the Nessie cr@p nearby. Fortunately other guests were walkers so settled early and rose at a reasonable hour of there was a chance of room to room noise but it did not become an issue. Internet WiFi impossible in our room so we had to take over a lounge area to get some things done.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FCarroll18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

So this little gem sits about 3 minutes drive out of Drumnadrochit town center, off the main road.

All guest rooms are in the same wing of the house. Some face out onto the side, and one or two face out to the front of the house... and what a view ! Beautiful, grand trees, a few farm animals (at the moment, lambs running around), and a bit further down, the Loch Ness.

It is the same view as from the breakfast room (look at the other reviews), and it is wonderful to wake up to !

Other than that, the beds are comfortable (we were in a twin room), the bathroom is huge with underfloor heating (ahhhhhhh....), and the breakfast is good and served with a huge smile.

Hostess was charming, full of chit chat and advice about the area.
Wifi (contrary to some older reviews) exists and works well !

Hard to fault this place !

Would definitely stay again if I was passing along this way. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Twin room faces out the front, so has the nice view.. ! Not sure if there are other rooms on the same side.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadowwisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay. A working farm on the edge of Loch Ness. Wonderful views from the breakfast room overlooking the fields of sheep and belted Galloway cattle. The breakfast which was lovely was enhanced by the wonderful views. The house was immaculate inside and the bed so comfy I really didn't want to get up however a promised visit to see my favourite animals, the Highland cows whom were wintering in the nearby woods ensured I left the bed. Caroline was a warm friendly hostess and I will never forget the trouble they went to , to take me in the land rover to see the beautiful cows . Caroline even arranged transport for us to be taken to and collected from the Loch Ness Inn so we could enjoy a drink with our evening meal . Thank you both for a fantastic stay. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank direalale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

The location is out of ordinary! Surrounded by farmlands, farm animals with a view of Loch Ness makes the place mesmerizing. If you are looking to find some peace and quiet, and to explore a Scottish village life, Drumbuie farm is an ideal place. Its within walking distance from the Loch Ness Centre and the Urquhart caste which are the star attractions near Inverness. So also its proximity to Fort Augustus from where one can take the Cruise Loch Ness makes it a strategic location. The hosts, two young sisters are sweethearts. Their hospitality made the stay so comfortable and memorable.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Preeti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews