We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Loch Ness Bolthole”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning view of Lower Foyers from the gorge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view of Lower Foyers from the gorge.
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door. Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stunning view of Lower Foyers from the gorge.
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Inversion over the Loch. Fabulous walk from the cottage up to the craggy rocks.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
Autumn colour from the garden.
Wood burning stove.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MrsGlyde
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Loch Ness Bolthole”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Small but perfectly formed is how to describe this place. Idyllic setting and everything u need for a snug and comfortable stay.

Comfy living area and well equipped kitchen and comfy bed - what more do u need, I didn't want to leave.

The setting is wonderful, secluded and with the sound of foyers falls in the background. We did some lovely walks from the door.

Helpful hosts too, welcoming and would do anything for you.

I'd say book it now,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage. Couldn't ask for a better recommendation, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia S
1 review
“Wee Cottage”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a Fantastic weekend break at Loch Ness and this 'wee cottage' definitely made our trip one to remember! From its ideal location, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality from a lovely couple. I would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the views - we think they are special and it's wonderful to hear our guests agree. Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacinta C
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wonderful location, so relaxing with red squirrels in the garden and excellent walks from the door . Great for dogs, it really is a Wee Cottage but perfect in every way

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the local walks. Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Portknockie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time at the Wee Cottage. Watching the squirrels and the beautiful scenery in the garden. Very friendly and helpful host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay - the Squirrels are out in force right now :) Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubilee91...
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great spot - well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Wee Cottage for a week with our two dogs. The reviews made it sound perfect for us and we weren't disappointed.
The cottage is as described by other reviewers - in a great location, perfect base for exploring the Highlands, well equipped and clean and welcoming.
The garden is fully secure - which for us with two small dogs, really important. At the end of the garden through a small gate is what owner Gary called his oil painting view and he's not wrong - photos just don't do it justice - you'll have to see it for yourself.
The edge of Loch Ness is just a short walk away and the view different every time you go past.
This is a little gem of a base - warm and cosy and well equipped. Thanks Wee Cottage, we had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage. Good to hear the garden was safe for your wee dogs - let's you relax and enjoy your holiday. Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing