We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation with spectacular views...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Locholly Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosepetal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class accommodation with spectacular views of the Summer Isles”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This modern property did not dissappoint, with spectacular scenery right on the doorstep. We were fortunate to have good weather so we're able to do lots of walking with the dog. The local people are very friendly and very knowledgable about the area and local wildlife. Buying local fresh fish/seafood is a must. Would highly recommend this area of Scotland and this property to couples and families and especially dog owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities within the lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Hi Naomi, thank you for your fab review, glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming back. All the best Mark, Sadie & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“perfect last holiday with our dog”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed at locholly for 4 nights with my boyfriend and our dog. Absolutely loved the house, the views are spectacular and the hot tub certainly helps after a long walk on the rocky beaches. We didn't realise at the time but it was our last holiday with our dog Arthur as he taken ill on our way home. I'm so glad we got to make lovely lasting memories with him at locholly.
We were extremely lucky with the weather so we all got to sit out in the sun and explore beaches a short drive away. The full sky package was a great plus, enjoyed the dark nights with the log burner on, very cosy. The house was very comfortable and very much enjoyed the sauna.
The only thing I would say is that it is worthwhile doing a big food/drink shop before going as the local village shop did not have much to choose from. Ullapool has a tesco which is a 40 minute drive away and the drive alone is worth it as the views are outstanding.

Hope to be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lthomson2...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unrivalled Luxury in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What an amazing week at Locholly Lodge with my husband and our four month old baby. The property oozes luxury- from the piping hot outdoor spa tub to the floor to ceiling views over the summer isles. On arrival the property was immaculate and had everything we needed and more. Lovely fresh bedding, super soft towels and a sound system to die for. Sky movies included was a brilliant touch- it was almost a pity to leave the place to explore the area. We did eventually tear ourselves away from the views though to explore the local walks, eat at the pub and cook our breakfast on the beach. To top off the week on our last day a magnificent stag appeared in the field at the bottom of the house. Cant recommend this property enough for anyone looking for some luxury in the beautiful Scottish Highlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you for your fab review Mark :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia J
1 review
“stunning”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

In over 20years of visiting Scotland this has to be the most comfortable, well equiped house in THE most stunning area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstevenso...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star accommodation with 5 star scenery”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for a long weekend with our 2 children ; ages 7 & 10.
The house was absolutely amazing with all the home comforts you could ask fior. The hot tub and sauna were certainly a hit !! We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub looking at out the amazing scenery all around us . We also had a visit from 5 deer to the field on our last morning and what a lovely sight that was :-)
We are already planning when our next visit to Locholly lodge will be as it was certainly worth the 6 hour drive from Glasgow to get there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing