We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strathpeffer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The White Lodge(Strathpeffer)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$96
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lochview Guesthouse(Strathpeffer)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Riverside Chalets Caravan and Camping(Strathpeffer)(Great Value!)
US$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linnmhor House(Strathpeffer)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strathview(Strathpeffer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
59
53
45
31
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
53
45
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional scottish hotelrooms were very cleanshort breaklynscotlandentertainment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Very warm welcome from friendly staff. Although arriving late, the receptionist was waiting for me and lead me to the room. Very spacious room. I had a lovely meal from the chef. After having a nice bath, I had a well sleeping. It's a beautiful traditional Scottish hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lei X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Charming traditional highland hotel with superb individual rooms with good services .
Found the staff very professional and very helpfull very nice restuarant and bar area with quick service Lovely freshly cooked breakfast
Strathferrer lovely village for short break and with the hotel having a true highland feel I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 97anthony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Exellent hotel with charming highland hospitality
Found staff very professional ,all rooms tidy and like home from home.Bed very comfortable and would definitely recommend and revisit.Cooked scottish breakfast one of best on our travels.Ideally situated

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank adriansteven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Room 7.
Large room but tiny shower. Water doesn't drain and no room to wash properly. All fixtures and fittings were old and wobbly so could not store any items on the bathroom shelves as the lean was to much. Not amazingly clean.
the bar pub is a local drinking spot with very slow service a very limited menu and highly priced!
Nice location but other hotels within 500 yards are modern!
Staff ok when you can find them and feel privileged if you have an answer on the phone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank dalehill928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Worst service i have ever experienced.....and room was dirty.....even took pictures!!!! Staff were foreign apart from a few english speaking ones i met on my 2 day stay....and they were very understanding of my dissapointment. On my late arrival....back of 6pm....i checked in with difficulty.....language barrier....then went to a 'so-called restaurant'....magic getting frozen food from a 'chef'.....seriously!!!! Ordered scampi with chips.....was either that or macaroni and chips only veg option although hotel shows different menu on website!!!! Trust me is frozen food and not freshly prepared at all!!!! Went for a shower and nearly fell thru shower screen.....old enamel bath....well it is 300 years old.....plus when i pulled lever up for shower it gave me a half bath as well.....bath narrow so u have to do a forward stance and lean back to actually get a shower!!!! Extremely poor drainage!!!! No do not disturb signs either.....a mish mash of colours.....magic!!!! Its dog friendly tho.....and when i pulled bed away to get my dogs ball.....omg....the dirt!!!! Which i took pictures of. Worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!!!! Never again!!!!! Sooooo dissapointed.....and will find a sight that allows me to post pics of just how dirty it is!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGEPOLL!!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LynDrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews