We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
191
164
63
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
164
63
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor activities the main hotel loft room expensive hotel mountain biking motel style spectacular scenery highland cows mussels average food the pub bunk beds sky tv venison burger stayed nights fantastic location whiskey bar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of five stayed at the Torridon Inn in August. We stayed in a family suite which had beautiful bedding, nice big bathroom, and comfortable living space. The grounds here are amazing, with mountains rising up behind, a gushing stream, beautiful Loch, and the grand Torridon hotel adjacent. Breakfast had something for everyone and was noteworthy. We enjoyed walking through the vegetable and fruit garden—sprawling and immaculate. We loved the Highland cattle in the nearby fields. We will surely return again, as we fell in love with the area. The drive to Torridon is on single lane roads that meander over beautiful Highlands.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 150mjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Of the 5 hotels we stayed in whilst completing the NC500 this was our overall favourite.
We arrived in torrential rain to be met by friendly staff and roaring fires. The bar and restaurant were busy, lots of atmosphere and a lovely environment.
Rooms were spacious with modern well equipped bathroom. Nice soft towels and crisp bed linen. Good extras like a usb / plum gadget so you had space to charge all your devices. Tea and coffee making facilities in room etc.
We ate in the restaurant. Good menu and all the food was very tasty and reasonably priced.
When we checked out we decided to skip breakfast and get on the road to enjoy the best of the weather; we were quickly offered coffee in take out cups.
Overall staff couldn’t have done more to help and the atmosphere, value for money and quality of food and wine make this worthy of five stars for me.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sians_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in a family room for 4 nights. Rooms are large clean and nicely appointed. Situated around a courtyard behind the bar, may be noisy for some but you just need more mountain air and another dram. We didn’t have any problems sleeping. Took part in a guided walk, gorge scrambling and archery as our canoeing was cancelled due to the weather. The guys really looked after us and were friendly and accommodating. Gorge scrambling is a real work out and not for the feint hearted, wear your smidge. Canoeing was cancelled but you can’t control the weather and the loch was pretty rough.

Breakfast at the inn was brilliant. Food was really good, with porridge and the benedict burger firm favourites.

Dinner at the Inn is also good, nice selection on the menu with interesting specials. The Inn is the only restaurant around for a few miles so it gets very busy, you need to book even as a resident. The specials can run out early as well so take care.

The staff there in the summer were very friendly and efficient, always there with a welcoming smile and really made us feel at home. The restaurant is busy and the staff certainly earn their pay, waiting times are reasonable and what I would expect for somewhere this busy. Besides where are you going to go this place is remote you won’t have other pressing appointments so sit back and people watch.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed for one night and from check in to leaving we had the most fantastic time. The staff are so warm and friendly and helpful. We had a super room no 24 spacious, warm a an quiet. We had drinks whilst studying the menu and our questions about the food were answered by the lovely “Jess” she is a real asset and so personable with a great sense of humour. We enjoyed the food which was excellent, do try deep fried custard it’s ace! The bed was so comfy we actually over laid... but hey we were on holiday! Breakfast was just splendid and my husband can recommend the Benadict Burger. Check out was easy and the price we paid for our night was good value for money. The chap on reception on check out was really nice, forgot his name.... all in all we can highly recommend this place and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Room 24 spacious, warm and quiet
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossA1167, General Manager at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for excellent review and I am delighted that you had such a positive experience at the Torridon Inn we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Torridon Inn which is well placed to explore the beautiful Wester Ross. We chose the inn as we had our dog with us. The room was spacious, well decorated and even had a view of the loch. We dined one night in the Inn and one night in the hotel. Both meals were very good as were the breakfasts. Inn has a nice atmosphere for a drink and staff friendly. We would certainly stay again if we were visiting Wester Ross.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossA1167, General Manager at The Torridon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Torridon Inn, I am glad that you a good time with and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews