We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
138
14
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
14
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshetland ponycycle pathroyal troon golf courseold houseairy roomprestwick airporthighly recommend a stay herelovely housea great nights sleepbreakfast was deliciouslady in chargepeaceful staybedroom windowhighly recommend this b bbed was very comfortableailsa craigfabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were 3 golfers on a short break in Troon
This is an excellent place to stay with enormous rooms ,great location and very friendly owners who made our stay very enjoyable
A bit difficult to find is the only criticism maybe a sign on the road would be helpful
Would absolutely recommend Sandhill House

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianbuckley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Only happened upon by chance but what a find. Fabulous views of Royal Troon golf course and the sea. Lovely walk into Troon via the golf course and beach. Superb room, service and breakfast. Certainly will return in the not too distant future and stay longer.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank draycottcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

A beautiful bedroom in a lovely building, surrounded by sea, garden, grass and plenty of animals....cats, rabbits, deer, horses, alpaca, ducks. My hubby was over the moon with Netflix on the TV! Breakfast was delicious, leisurely, plenty of choice. Use of soft bathrobes and a comfy bed. Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YorkshireRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

A hug of greeting from the proprietor (even the horses and alpaca are friendly), a room the size of Buckingham Palace (and an en suite the size of Windsor Castle), a hearty breakfast, and the most perfect location, overlooking Royal Troon. What more could one want. Simply fab.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Chose to stay here after many hours of searching to attend my cousins wedding in Crosshill.
Lovely accommodation, we stayed in The Mews. My partner and I, sister, parents and my 2 dogs found the space amazing! 3 lovely bedrooms, bathroom with 2 showers, living room and kitchen/dining area. Towels, bathrobes, toiletries, tea, coffee and free wifi all provided. Lovely scenic views out of every window!
Breakfast was tasty, continental buffet with cereal, yoghurt, pancakes, croissants and juices followed by a range of cooked items to order. The scrambled egg and omelette was delicious!
Lots of outside space for my dogs to run around on, lovely cycle path to walk along just a few mins away. Lovely walk via the cycle path, across the golf course, along the beach to Troon.
Ayr not to far away for some shopping with a Tesco for your grocery needs. Monkton Inn, a Brewyers Fare, just a 10min drive which served some lovely meals (and desserts!)
Highly recommended for a quiet scenic area of Scotland.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews