We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”
Review of Sandhill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandhill House
Ranked #1 of 11 Troon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Stayed here overnight before flying out from Prestwick Airport. Quite a setting! Very impressive although rather difficult to find. The welcome was friendly, the room luxurious and the breakfast freshly prepared. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Just spent a night at Sandhill House while at a local Wedding. What a beautiful setting.
The welcome was wonderful and after being shown to our enormous room (suite) we were given coffee & pancakes.
An amazing breakfast awaited us the following morning after a great nights sleep.
Incredible value for the price.
Highly recommended if anywhere near Troon.
Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TalkisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 year old son in July. Ideally situated just a couple of minutes drive from Troon town centre. Elaine, the lady in charge arranged for us to have a very large room with a separate room to the side for our boy. We were all delighted. Great views over the golf course and into the lovely gardens surrounding the property. Breakfast was great. A buffet followed by a meal cooked to order. Would definitely return. Thanks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank maeve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely b&b, would definitely recommend it. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff. We had a lovely big and airy room which had a French feel to it. The b&b was reasonably priced and we enjoyed breakfast the following morning which has home made and wonderful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rb402015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

From the warm and friendly welcome to the great breakfast everything was first class. The rooms were very clean and very well furnished, bed was very comfortable. Nice grounds to walk round after breakfast and great view over Royal Troon golf course and beyond to Arran & Ailsa Craig .
We booked 3 rooms whilst in area attending a wedding and am delighted we did.
Cannot recommend highly enough - and at a very good price!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlMacScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
1.8 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,129 reviews
3.2 km away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
515 reviews
1.9 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
639 reviews
0.9 km away
Lochgreen House Hotel
2.6 km away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhill House

Address: Southwood Road, Troon KA10 7EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Troon
Price Range: RM372 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANDHILL HOUSE ... Bed and Breakfast with style ...A huge Victorian red sandstone house with a warm heart, set in 9 acres of glorious gardens and woodland with spectacular seaviews. Sandhill House is an ideal location for visitors who want to explore this beautiful part of Scotland. Golfers find this a first class location, as it is a few minutes from Royal Troon Golf Course. Several other fine golf courses, including Prestwick & Turnberry being a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sandhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing