We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamflatt Farm B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Strathaven Hotel(Strathaven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radstone Hotel(Larkhall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
75
17
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
17
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing showerpower showerwould highly recommend staying heretwo singlesroom was largerural locationfresh towelsperfect stayindian restaurantfull scottish breakfastchoice of cerealsclean roomsminute drivea great nights sleepbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfasthaggis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Luxury B&B with outstanding views. Very warm, homely and welcoming, quality comfortable bed, amazing shower and delicious breakfast. Excellent value for money. We enjoyed our time and was just what we needed following a long drive up from Surrey and then back again, Thank you Margo and Alistair for your hospitality. See you again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Great place with amaizing views. Owners friendly . Rooms massive and well furnished , bathroom lovely could have done with extra wc in four bedded rooms as trying to get 4 ladies ready at the same time was a challenge but did not spoil anything . Breakfast wil keep you full most of the day . Will absolutly be back and hopefully soon

Room Tip: All room lovely
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuija11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this place. The staff are fantastic, the rooms are clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable. Comes with a delicious free breakfast and wonderful views. Will definitely come back when I'm next in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I work as a freelance trainer and always on the look out for a balance between cost and quality. Well......with this place I got both.

Its family run by Alistair and Margo with their daughter (didn't catch her name) and I stayed for 14nights in total while working nearby. It's probably been the quietest and most comfortable place I've stayed in for quite some time. The place is still relatively new and is extremely clean. Good sized rooms with ensuite bathrooms and car parking.

There is also a guest fridge and microwave in the main hall, shared with other guests, but very handy. Especially for myself where there are not many eateries around and getting back from work with a sandwich or something to cook, this was handy.

It is a little out the way but that means it's quiet and great views. Although, a 30 minute drive north will see you in to Glasgow and various other local tourist places including - Scotland theme park (which I didn't go to).

The breakfast is well catered for with a choice of cereals and various cooked options which you only need to ask for. Breakfast runs from 7-9am which can be a little early for late holiday rises but great for those who need a base for work and an early start.

I'm not sure what * rating this place has but if its anything lower than 4, there is no justice.

I know readers of trip advisor like to read the bad comments and spend more time on those so here are the bad things about this place;

The wires for the TV could be trunked to the wall.

That's it - I really can't find anything else bad to say about this place.

Definitely somewhere I will be booking again should I find my self heading north for a holiday or business or just a quiet night away from anything. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 5 is good for families as it contains a double and two singles with a sofa and still room to move.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Only for 2 nights in October. Very pleasant owners.
Lovely room, with one of the best power showers I've had in along time.
Delicious breakfast.
Great views over countryside.
No traffic noise
Will return

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeithHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews