We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We couldn't have asked for more.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living room
Harbour
Callanish Stones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
EmmaD-Bar...
Castlebay, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Plantation Self catering was the perfect base for us during our 3 nights in Stornoway this week. It was clean, bright, modern and spacious and provided us with everything we needed for our stay.
Basic essentials were left for us (including a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge) and the owners couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming.
It is the first place we will look to book when we next visit Stornoway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you very much and we are glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avers73
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was met by Marie and walked through the property. Marie had thought of everything and had even left a wonderful fluffy blanket for me along with some provisions.
The property was well equipped and beautifully furnished.
I would recommend this property for anyone visiting Stornoway and it is a perfect base to explore Lewis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whilst being spacious it had a nice and cosy feel
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you very much, I am glad you had a comfortable stay in Stornoway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
primroseb...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent flat every thing you need. And even bread milk butter and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge brilliant”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely place. Very quiet and tastfully decorated excellent kichen bits and peices can not fault I would definitely
Stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Stornoway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar Z
Tubingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Stornoway and that you found the flat comfortable.
Many thanks again for staying with us.

Kind Regards
Iain and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna K
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing