We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TWOWILLS
Dunbartonshire, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at Plantation Rd for 1 week end of June. Booked via Airbnb.
This 1 bedroom spacious ground floor flat had everything we could possibly need. Large lounge and fully fitted kitchen with all modern equipment. Very comfortable bed and bedroom and fully fitted bathroom with lots.. of thick fluffy white towels.
Parking at the front door and a short stroll, max 10 minutes to the town centre. I also used the back green a couple of times to hang out washing. All very quite and peaceful. Sun in the morning in the bedroom and in the lounge when we got back at dinner time.
The owner Iain and his wife Marie are very nice and helpful and left a grocery pack including bread, milk, butter etc etc and a welcome bottle of chilled wine. Thank you.
We did enjoy staying here and will be back in Stornoway next year. No dates yet and we are fully aware that this flat is booked solid all year.
Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much again for staying with us and for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Stornoway.

Iain & Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybille90...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We liked our stay very much. Nice Apartment, clean and equipped with everything you need. Good location. Getting in touch with the owner was easy and they are very nice and helpful.
We really reccommend this Apartment and would book it again!
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Schönes Apartment, sauber und mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht. Gute Lage. Besitzer sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Wir können das Apartment nur empfehlen und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words and for staying with us. We are glad you had a good visit to Stornoway.

Iain & Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars R
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks for the friendly welcome and the perfect stay. The flat is situated near the city center but perfectly quit and with good parking. The surrounding is beautiful. We hope coming back soon!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you very much Lars. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N9423OOch...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had to get the late ferry and was met by Iain and Marie, despite it being late they took the time to show us the apartment and talk about the isle of Lewis, they are lovely people. The apartment is clean and very comfortable and well equipped for self catering lain and Marie left a welcome pack which included a bottle. The apartment is near to the shops and places to eat and a ideal base to enjoy the island.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Stornoway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you again for staying with us.
I am sorry the fire wouldn't work for you in the living room.
Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.