We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy wee pub”
Review of The Keel Row

The Keel Row
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Fionnphort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.yell.com/b/The+Keel+Row+Restaurant-Restaurants+_+Pub+Food-Isle+Of+Mull-PA666BL-2000868/index.html
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great wee pub with lovely food, it has a large dining area but very small kitchen so can only take about six tables at a time which is confusing for new customers, but once you know how it works and get in sharp so no need to wait, definitely recommend

Thank gwmexecminibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We went with a large group in late October, in the off-season. The service was not particularly friendly but the food was decent and the potato soup was really good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Next door to our accommodation for 3 nights and all meals and drinks very acceptable and plentiful in portions. "Quaint" system on ordering food - first come first served basis - due we were told to the small catering area available. Early booking to join the queue but soon sat down to an enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeelr0w, Owner at The Keel Row, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Visited on the 14th for an evening meal and got a table promptly in the bar as it was their off season. Ordered calamari and bang bang chicken - which was not what we expected but still good - and 2 portions of fish and chips which was terrific. Great pint of Guinness as well. Friendly service and the owner Brendan was great crack, will definitely visit again.

Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeelr0w, Manager at The Keel Row, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I'm overdue to review this place which we visited in May 2017. Great choice in Fionnphort, just down the road from the ferry.

Really enjoyed the pub and it's darts whilst waiting for our table. Seated in the dining room. There was an error with my order, but they sorted it straight away and showered us with extra attentiveness and apologies, which were beyond unnecessary but super appreciated.

Staff was friendly, and gave great recommendations. Food, drink and dessert were all amazing. Definitely definitely will return when we're back in the area!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeltyLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeelr0w, Owner at The Keel Row, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keel Row also viewed

Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
 
Bunessan, Isle of Mull
Dervaig, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to The Keel Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing