We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner”
Review of Hebridean Lodge

Hebridean Lodge
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant is open for dinners, Monday to Friday 6.30pm till 8.30pm. Creating beautiful dishes out of the amazing produce from the land and sea around us. We're looking forward to making your evening an enjoyable one and sending you home full and happy. Look out for some specials nights on Saturdays during the summer!j
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Had a lovely dinner at the Lodge on holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very friendly service, lovely food and atmosphere. The food was delicious and well presented. One of our best meals whilst on Mull and thoroughly worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I frankly didn’t expect to find a creative, gourmet menu here. What a wonderful surprise; our meal was beyond delicious.
We had the parsnip and apple soup topped with pecans and bits of Brie, mussels with a wonderful cider/cream sauce, and the haddock over a type of stew. The bread was THE best I’ve had to Scotland.
We stayed at GlengoramCastle and I had made reservations well in advance at the restaurant. Helen was great to deal with and it turns out she’s the chef and owner and is delightful. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TravelerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

A little bit late in writing this review as we dined at this restaurant back in April. What fantastic experience it was. From the moment we arrived with our friends we were made to feel extremely welcome by the excellent waitress. Unfortunately I can’t remember her name but she remained attentive, smiley, chatty and kept the drinks flowing and ensured we had everything we needed throughout our evening. All this while attending to a full restaurant by herself AND I do believe she was also pregnant at the time. The food was absolutely outstanding and by far the best we’d had in Tobernory. Helen the chef/owner should be very proud of her business and staff all of whom clearly work exceptionally hard. We would definitely recommend this restaurant and we will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank JaAGa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We ate at the Hebridean last night for the final night of our 8 day stay on Mull. The food was fabulous & not only our best meal on Mull but the best we've had in a restuarant for a while. We're just sad we didn't have the opportunity to go again but will definitely return on a future trip.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Chesty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We booked to eat at the Hebridean Lodge after getting married in Tobermory. We chose the restaurant as we liked the look of it and because of reviews we had read.

From the first inquiry, Helen couldn't have been more helpful. She opened early for us, cooked special meals for children and provided taxi numbers.

The food and wine did not disappoint either, it exceeded all our expectations. We had shared fish platters to start, the lobster and the steaks. (My husband said the steak was the best he'd ever tasted!)

Single handed Helen took orders, cooked, took away dishes and served drinks - we're not sure how she does it!

I would highly recommend the restaurant, a great treat if you are a local or visiting the island. The registrar had told us she is the best cook on the island and we have to agree!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hebridean Lodge also viewed

Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Dervaig, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Hebridean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing