We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably... no - the best soup I've ever had!”

Mishdish Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

When on Isle of Mull - go there and say these 2 magical words to the waiter - cullen skink. Wait a few minutes and enjoy. It's heaven in haeven! And scallops - one of the bests ever as well!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mogadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Been here several times over the years but will not return. Booking was tortuous as need to get attention if someone from the bar to take booking. They asked for agreement to put us in the overspill upstairs (a different restaurant really) if more bookings came in which was odd. Service very slow, 25 min until our order was taken and we were told that the chef was on his own with a full restaurant. Roasted fig dish was watery. Main course plates stone cold but was told to be careful as they were very hot! Wine (chianti) was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 482EUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We did not have reservations on a Saturday night (after arriving on island after 4) and were able to eat dinner at 6 PM. Prime seating times book in advance. I had lovely salmon with sauted greens and boiled potatoes. My husband had the Sea Bass with aubergine caponata. We shared a starter of baked figs and the local cheese plate to finish our Sangiovese wine. It was delicious. The staff are friendly and accommodating of people like us who have only just arrived and have not made plans yet for the week.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank anne_proulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I didn’t realise this was a seafood restaurant otherwise i wouldn’t have gone in. However, i was meeting friends, and it was really beautifully decorated. The staff were excellent, but this was where i came unstuck because i’m a vegetarian! It’s my own fault for not reading the sign properly. They offered a quorn curry which was pretty average, but a nice place for friends to eat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bincad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Nice setting and decor, friendly staff and a wonderful lobster. Didn’t really rate my Pinot, but everything else more than made up for it, highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RoboBongoCuckoooCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mishdish Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Dervaig, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Mishdish Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing