We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday cottage we have stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Frontal view of Ardmore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal view of Ardmore
Scottish Tourist Board rating Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Frontal view of Ardmore
Scottish Tourist Board rating
Lounge
Lounge close up 1
Lounge close up 2
Dining room
Kitchen
Four poster bedroom
Sleigh bed bedroom
Twin bedroom
bathroom
Patio
View from front garden
Rear view of Ardmore
Looking east from Ardmore
Beach at Point of Sleat
Ashaigh beach
Small harbour at Broadford
Castle Moil
Skye Bridge and glass bottomed boat
Local view 'Blaven'
The Black Cuillin from Elgol
The Old Man of Storr
White tailed eagle
Highland cow with her calf
Buzzard
Otters
Seal
Stag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Keith H
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday cottage we have stayed in”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Ardmore is a really nice modern bungalow with plenty of space and fully justifies its 5-star rating - it's a proper sized, well kept home that we really enjoyed being in - not just somewhere to be "tolerated" for a week. All rooms are spacious and well equipped. The owners were helpful and genuine - we couldn't ask for more. You really can't go wrong here!

Skye is marvelous, with scenery second-to-none. The village of Broadford, whilst not the most picturesque itself, has good restaurants and other amenities and is ideally placed for visiting the whole of the Isle of Skye (Elgol for boat trips to the Cuillins, Portree, Raasay...) and also over the Skye Bridge for day trips to the mainland or on the CalMac ferry to Mallaig.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of the accomodation, easy access to beautiful scenery
Liked least: Nothing - even the weather was great for our stay!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It makes it all worthwhile and gives us a lot of personal satisfaction when guests have had a good experience when staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiWizz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect self catering accommodation - couldn't recommend it highly enough”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just back from a brilliant holiday in Skye. Broadford was an ideal base for exploring the island and Ardmore was the perfect holiday cottage. The accommodation was in pristine condition and was warm, comfortable and extremely luxurious with all mod cons and every facility and piece of equipment we could possibly have wanted.... and more! We were warmly greeted on arrival by the owner who provided a lovely welcome pack and made sure we had everything we needed. He also happily shared his local knowledge, tips and expertise and gave us some great ideas for making the most of our holiday. The house itself couldn't be recommended highly enough. It's in a great location with lovely views and is ideally suited for all purposes. We had a great walking holiday whilst my retired parents enjoyed their sightseeing and the excellent 'foodie' opportunities on Skye but I'd definitely consider going back with a group of friends and it's ideal for anyone on holiday with kids. The local pubs and restaurants were great and the shops sold everything we needed. It's easy to see why Ardmore has been rated as 5 star and in my opinion it was worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great mix of cosiness and luxury - perfect for everyone's needs
Liked least: Having to go home!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to report your experience at Ardmore. Glad you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are much appreciated.We do try to make our guests' stay with us as enjoyable as possible and it's to know that we are succeeding. Hope to see you again some time in the future
Kind Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarawera1...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely everything you could think of”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at Ardmore in March in what turned out to be a very sunny but very cold week. Ardmore has everything that you could think of to make your stay enjoyable from very large squashy sofas to large comfortable beds and loads and loads of room in the lounge and dining areas. Ardmore was very clean and had everything in that you could think including wi-fi, surround sound, washing machine etc. Ardmore has stunning views in all directions hills on either side and the dining room, kitchen and patio area looks out to the sea. It was just superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. We work hard to try and make our guests stay at "Ardmore" an enjoyable experience and it is very rewarding when we get favourable feedback.
Thanks once again.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaysr...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed for a week with our family x2 15yr olds and I can say that Ardmore is a home from home Experience you will not be disappointed with this place, it is 5 star, a nice quiet spot to stay
very handy for touring around Skye, plenty of local places to eat with good food.
Owners are very helpful and welcoming,
we would like to thank you for your high standards that make our precious time off to holiday a joy,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you ever so much for your kind comments, they are much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ardmore and hopefully we'll see you and your family again in the future.
All Best Wishes
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Ardmore has everything you could want from a holiday cottage in Skye. It is clean and well equipped and has plenty of space to relax in comfort - it definitely deserves its five star rating.

On arrival the owner was on hand to give a helpful guided tour of the property, showing us where everything was and how it worked. He was also happy to pass on his local knowledge with recommendations for places to eat, local walks and scenic drives.

Ardmore is an ideal base for exploring the whole island and the mainland is just a short hop over the bridge.

We would recommend Ardmore to anyone and definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities were excellent.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing