We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
581
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunvegan castle three chimneys pie stunning views isle of skye architect designed wonderful hosts highlight of our trip warm welcome real highlight thought of everything home made granola fantastic stay great attention to detail boutique hotel home baking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We enjoyed a great three night stay here recently. It is a great location and a stunning design. The rooms are tastefully decorated and supplied with everything you could need. Russell and Patrice are great hosts and had thought of everything to make your stay special. Breakfast was delicious as were the treats left for you every afternoon when you returned.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice and Russell, Owner at Hillstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Angela P,
Thank you for your very kind words, it was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope to welcome you again here someday!
With kind regards,
Patrice and Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and at home. Beautiful location, clean and comfortable rooms with quality products and stunning views. Patrice and Russell are excellent and attentive hosts with a great knowledge of the area. We sampled all of the cooked breakfast choices during our stay and they were all divine as well as the yummy tea time treats left on our table when we arrived back from our days out. Fine selection of quality alcoholic drinks at reasonable prices - the Beaujolais from Patrice’s family vineyard a firm favourite!
Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kijjj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice and Russell, Owner at Hillstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear kijjj20
Thank you for your really nice review, it was lovely meeting you both, it is great when guests are staying a few nights so they can relax and enjoy the lodge too!
We hope too seeing you again on Skye
With kind regards,
Patrice and Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

The highlight of our trip staying here, everything was so beautifully and thoughtfully done and of the highest quality. Patrice is an exceptional cook and both Patrice and Russell are very lovely accommodating hosts. The lodge has stunning views from the living room where breakfast is served and the bedrooms. The rooms are beautiful, with high quality linen, towels & toiletries. Great drinks menu and complimentary cakes & afternoon tea every day. We had just got married and were gifted some lovely fizz which was very kind. We hope to stay here again soon for longer!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G4099STannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice and Russell, Owner at Hillstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear G4099STannam,
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a great on Skye and at Hillstone Lodge.
With kind regards,
Patrice and Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Brilliant as usual, facilities, food & hosts amazing, could not do enough. Fab views, Patrice’s food & baking second to none. Russell’s hosting & knowledge of places to go superb! Thank you View from our room

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maggiescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice and Russell, Owner at Hillstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Maggiescu,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for returning to stay. As always lovely seeing you both!
With kind regards,
Patrice and Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

I have been talking about Hillstone Lodge to anyone who will listen since our stay in August. It is, without a doubt, the best B&B I’ve stayed in. I’d say that Hillstone Lodge is more comparable to a boutique hotel but with a much more personal service.
Patrice and Russell really cannot do enough for their guests, from the minute we booked until the minute we left they were extremely helpful and attentive.
Breakfast was amazing with plenty to choose from and we loved the fact the menu offered something a little different compared to your usual B&B. We opted for the homemade pies with homegrown salad the night we arrived - the pies were delicious and they were followed by an amazing cheesecake that I still think about regularly!

Thank you Patrice, Russell and Inca for looking after us during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice and Russell, Owner at Hillstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Dear Rebecca W.
August seems far far away now :-) Thank you ever so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us on Skye. We were delighted to meet you and we enjoyed very much all our chats. We hope to welcome you here again some day.
Wishing you all the best,
Patrice and Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews