We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very lovely place to stay on a very lovely...”
other traveller has booked this property
View from Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen Path to Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen
Path to Studio
Rear window to garden from bed
Kitchen
Looking out of Kitchen window
sitting in comfort
Walk in Rainfall Shower
Looking towards wooded area
Sunset from Studio
Morning mist
view from Headland
On Knott Shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
awecomeon
1 review
“A very lovely place to stay on a very lovely island.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked the studio as a surprise for my partner's 65th birthday. Skye is the one place he has always wanted to visit but never got round to. The studio was spotless and very comfortable with everything we needed for our stay - except perhaps a "tattie champer"!! :) The view from the windows was breathtaking though and the gardens beautiful. We even watched the sheep in the field directly in front of the studio being herded by the sheepdog then being sheared. All from the comfort of our livingroom. (To avoid the midges-the ONLY night we actually saw midges.!) The weather was really kind to us with only one day where it rained heavily all day and we went to Armadale Castle and museum.the island is steeped in history and the scenery breathtaking. A week is not enough. we will definitely be back. Joyce and Brian were very friendly and welcoming too. Highly recommend this place. So peaceful and quiet too.a perfect retreat

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitG17
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“an excellent getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Joyce and Brian welcomed us very warm-hearted. We arrived quite late after a long trip and everything had been prepared for us. So we felt at home from the beginning
The apartment is fully equipped with all the stuff you need during a vacation. The rain shower in the bathroom made taking a shower unique.
The view out of the window over the Loch was unrivaled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the gorgeous view out of the window over the Loch
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishR...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish, welcoming, clean, delightful, well-placed in Skye for both peace and exploring”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely small studio - multi-function room with a separate bathroom, so not a huge studio, but everything we needed. Stylish modern fittings and kitchen, beautiful bathroom with lots of hot water on tap at all times, clean and warm, fabulous window with views to the lochs with super-large super-comfy armchairs for looking at the lovely scenes. Very peaceful, idyllic and quiet but also in easy driving distance of Portree, Dunvegan and all the sites of the north. Very helpful host who was welcoming without being intrusive. Were sorry to leave and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yjrevjoy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a week in Studio 2 end of April beginning of May. The studio was excellent always warm with underfloor heating well fitted out and very well set out. It was comfortable and had lovely views. We found the location excellent for getting to places all over Skye which we needed as amateur photographers. It was only about 15 minutes into Portree with a Co-op for all provisions.

Joyce and Brian were very helpful and friendly and we would most certainly go there again should we visit Skye in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, warmth and welcome
Liked least: Needs a new tin opener and wok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This purpose built studio accommodation was perfect for my week's stay on Skye. I was on a walking holiday, and having the comfort of the studio to come back to each day, was a real pleasure. It was furnished and fitted to a very high standard.
I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing