We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay, didn't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
North Facing View of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North Facing View of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
North Facing View of the house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Polly H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Always wanted to visit Isle of Skye and this beautiful cottage made our holiday one to remember. So peaceful, amazing scenery and great location being 5-10 mins from Portree. Property has all amenities you could ever need with a contemporary, spacious feeling. Additional bonus is the cosy log fire. Would love to visit again and recommend to anyone visiting Isle of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simplisty and spacious design.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJKAllen
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We stayed at Skeabost for our honeymoon and it was amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Skeabost for 3 nights for our honeymoon. The cottage is tucked away off a road and it really does feel like you're away from everyone and everything else. In a word, it is beautiful. The decor is modern and has everything that you need. The surroundings of the cottage is beautiful and it looks onto fields of sheep. Its comfortable and cosy with the wood burning stove which makes it really cosy! Would definitely book again and would recommend it to anyone who went to Skye!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage and scenery
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ronaldo90...
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been reluctant to write a review for this beautiful accommodation, as would rather like to keep it as our little secret!!
We had a wonderful stay here. The location was perfect. The accommodation was all we needed and more. It is furnished very tastefully, and has all mod cons. The kitchen was equipped brilliantly. We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. And the hosts/owners were very organised with regards to our booking, and provided brilliant instructions to find the cottage. Sorry to them we are so late in posting our review, we hope we will be able to return next year, and perhaps the year after too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing