We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly service ideal business meeting”
Review of Cairn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cairn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight following a meeting in Aberdeen so was tired on arrival and needed to eat and rest. Service was personal and friendly staff were attentive and interested. Good food choice and rooms comfortable.
I used the conference facility the following day for a business meeting and the hotel and conference venue was brilliant for what we needed. Once again staff were very engaging and attentive. Would recommend this as a great location for regional meeting with good access for Glasgow and Edinburgh staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank DJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

No where near value for money.
Right on the dual carriageway and the rooms aren't soundproofed
Big sign up saying "eating your own food is forbidden in this hotel" Is this a prison?
Headboard rattles
No socket next to the bed
No socket next to the kettle
Tiny television
Peeling wallpaper that is patched up here and there
Stained carpets

Avoid.

Room Tip: Get one in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AST183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Booked a room for dinner for family for my mums 60th bday. 1st the room i booked cost me £50. Non refundable. I then later was told refuse to pay and they will give you it anyway. Then the Service was very slow. Only 1 guy taking orders for 30 people. Meal wasnt up to much as it usually is. Fish didnt taste of anythi g. Pakora wasnt that it was batter. Soup very bland. Desserts good. Then on tbe tabke were kids menus advertising kids eat free. Was told by management they couldnt allow this for us as we had a special menu. Not a happy bunny. Overall ok. I wouldnt book here again though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stewart1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Another great stay at the Cairn Hotel. Down for my wife's birthday to catch up with family and friends. Lovely meal great value and a comfortable room. Few drinks in the bar. All exceptional value and the staff always giving fantastic service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had a 60th birthday meal here for my Mum on Saturday afternoon. The meal was faultless, menu extensive and staff very attentive. The food was lovely with not onecomplaint. We didn't feel rushed as a party of 16. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. Thanks Cairn hotel, highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
3.7 km away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
7.5 km away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
6.1 km away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
327 reviews
5.9 km away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairn Hotel

Address: Blackburn Road, Bathgate EH48 2EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range: RM 333 - RM 611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cairn Hotel is centrally located between Glasgow and Edinburgh just off the M8. There is now a new Railway Station in Bathgate with direct links to Edinburgh and Glasgow. The 61 en suite bedrooms have all been tastefully decorated to a 3 star standard and combine traditional comfort with up to date facilities to make your stay a pleasurable and productive one. The hotel also offers free parking and houses a lounge, bar and restaurant where the friendly atmosphere makes for a relaxed and casual dining experience. As soon as you arrive at the Cairn Hotel the staff will strive to meet your every feasible wants and needs with a friendly and courteous approach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cairn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairn Hotel Bathgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing