We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 glendale road

luxury hand crafted king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury hand crafted king size bed
this view is an hours walk from the village completely refurbished main living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
luxury hand crafted king size bed
this view is an hours walk from the village
completely refurbished main living room.
take the wait of your feet
dine by the coal fire
lovely open coal fire
rest your wear limbs
vintage style
room for two
the view from the top of the village 5 min walk
the village of kinlochleven from the bedroom window
fully equipped kitchen
everything you'll need
shower or soak your care away
Reading room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinlochleven, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Merce P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really nice”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our days in Glendale road. We found a modern, confortable and clean flat, in a beautiful valley.
Mercè

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review...jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamieonth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful apartment in a great location with easy access to some of Glencoe's best walks and sights.

Jim and Rose were excellent communicators and had set up the apartment with everything we needed including yummy fudge with was excellent in coaxing our 4 year old up the last part of mountain walks.


We travelled as a family of 4 with an 8 and a 4 year old. Apartment was a perfect size for us. Very modern. Very clean.


Thank you to the hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
thankyou for the review....iim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraniteCi...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Kinlochleven flat in great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a comfortable, well equipped and central flat (only 1 min walk to the local Co-op supermarket (well-stocked) and pub/restaurants (highly recommend the Bothy Bar for food in the MacDonald Hotel), and Kinlochleven's fish & chips shop.)
The galley kitchen has everything you need (including coffee machine) with a separate utility room with a sink, washing machine, tumble dryer and clothes airer.
Both bedrooms (one double, the other two single beds) have TVs and the living room has a small dining table, along with a comfy sofa, chairs and a TV. There's also free BT wi-fi.
The owner Jim was very helpful with enquiries we made before our stay - and we arrived to find fresh milk in the fridge and four packets of delicious home-made tablet!
We stayed with our two teenage children during a mini heatwave in the Highlands (and climbed nearby Ben Nevis - 40mins drive away) and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to explore the wider area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beds were really comfortable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
thanks for this very detailed review Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
1 review
“Good location, great flat, great stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I came here for part of our honeymoon. We loved the surrounding mountains, and being able to see the ocean in the valley. We had a great hike in the area, and enjoyed being able to stay in this nice flat. The flat seemed clean and modern. We enjoyed making two nice dinners. The bathroom and bedroom are both nice as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing