We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat with priceless view”
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Justin C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat with priceless view”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A beautiful establishment on a beautiful Isle.

After staying a few nights in Glasgow i booked a night at this B&B and it exceeded expectation. The trip from Glasgow was manageable and well worth the time.

The isle is simply gorgeous and opens up to an incredible trip along the coast.

The B&B itself was easy to find, the room we had was immaculate, spacious and looked out onto the bay, it was a truly incredible view to wake up to.

The breakfast was everything you would expect and the service was run by a helpful and lovely couple who were happy to assist us in getting the most from our stay.

I will be recommending this place to my friends back home in Australia. Truly magical.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Recently spent a wonderful weekend on the beautiful island of Rothesay. We stayed at Munro's Bed & Breakfast and were not disappointed. What a beautiful location with views overlooking the bay quite breathtaking. Our room also allowed us this stunning view making the four poster bed and ensuite shower almost just an added bonus. Breakfast was home made and delicious. The owners Andy and Joan made us most welcome and helpful with their knowledge of the island. Am already anticipating our next visit and will deffinately be staying at Munro's B & B.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgt_mack
Scottish Highlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were made to feel right at home on arrival with a pot of tea served in the bay window space in our ground floor room. The room is enormous. I have lived in whole flats which were smaller!. The bathroom was a wet room with a shower curtain to save the toilet getting soaked, but the curtain could do with being a little bit longer to divert the water back into the shower space.

The view from the room and conservatory where breakfast was served was gorgeous. Breakfast was freshly cooked and warm newly baked bread each morning.

Linen and towels were absolutely spotless and towels changed each morning.

I waited a long time for this visit (postponed from Feb 14 due to ill health) but well worth it.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really lovely B & B”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a gorgeous stay here with my husband and two teenage kids in May. We stayed in a beautiful bay windowed room on the ground floor - plenty of space, lovely bedding and towels, great spacious wet room with nice shampoo and shower gel provided. Breakfast was lovely and relaxed in the conservatory overlooking fabulous views of Rothesay Bay and because of its elevated position, we could see for miles. Freshly baked bread, locally sourced Scottish breakfast and nice, easy chat from helpful and friendly hosts Andy and Joan. Couldn't have been a nicer stay. Thank you.

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Highly Recommended. Lovely Rooms with good facilities. Breakfast is hosted in the Conservatory with the most amazing view. Home Cooking - even the bread is home made (and very tasty). There's a sitting room downstairs where you can chat to other guests in the evening. It's all very relaxing and chilled out.
We stay as a family of 5 and there's ample space for us in the Family Room Wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Island now.

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$398
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing