We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great b&b”
other traveller has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andy G
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

lovely place great views. Breakfast delightful. We stayed a few days, it's not far from the town centre , taxi was £5 , not to bad. Everybody on Rothesay are very helpful and kind. Looking to be back next year

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharan O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Doon The Watter"”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a few days visiting Rothesay and were lucky enough to base ourselves at Munro's B&B. Room and bed very comfortable, bedding and bathroom spotless and started the day with a excellent cooked breakfast. Nice relaxed feel about the B&B and would happily stay there next time in Bute.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisatcr...
South East of England.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful wonderful Scottish Gem”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would just like to agree with my brothers review below (Andy 1st July) a fantastic B & B situated on the Isle of Bute. Been before and will definitely be back again. Room,breakfast, owners,location, everything,brilliant, thanks Andy and Joan for a great stay, to be honest Mr Abramovic invited me on to his boat for the night, but there was no way that I would miss the chance to stay at Munro's once again.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
176AJW
South Cambridgeshire.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“'What a fabulous find!'”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here overnight on the 1st July 2015 (as did my brother and sister in law) and we were greatly impressed with this fabulously located B and B. Joan and Andy,the owners are both extremely friendly and wonderfully professional. Our bedroom (number 3) was spacious, scrupilously clean and as has been mentioned by previous reviewers had the most sublime sea view. Breakfast was excellent. plenty of choice in respect of cereals, fresh fruit etc and a really well cooked Scottish breakfast.
My brother and I took part in a 'Bread making course' run by Andy during our stay and I can honestly say it was one of the most enjoyable days I have had for years (and no, I don't need to get out more, thank you!) .Andy is an excellent teacher and the three loaves we produced by the end of the day were superb.
All in all a marvellous break even though the Russian didn't invite us on to his yacht for an 'Apero' . I would thoroughly recommend this B&B. You will not be disappointed.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben T
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant base to explore the island”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sea view rooms to die for (with or without Russian Oligarch's Gin Palace moored in the bay to spoil the view).

Brekkie scrumptious.

Owners really friendly.

Lovely sitting room to sit and read a book from their library in front of a wood burning stove sipping a wee dram.

A remarkable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing