We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bute-iful!”
other traveller has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
happygolu...
dorset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bute-iful!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were made to feel very welcome! Andy and Joan were so hospitable and warm. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious and served in the conservatory with wow factor views over the water. The rooms were very clean and light. Our hosts were great at suggesting good spots for walks, supper and everything else we needed to know. Best B and B on the island and so handy for either ferry.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are pleased to enjoyed your stay with. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan S
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Bute!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were lucky with the weather and had glorious sunshine for our whole visit on Bute. All l can say is not only did we strike it lucky with the weather.... Munro's is a jewel amongst B&Bs. Cosy, comfortable, clean and welcoming. Andy and Joan were excellent hosts and the breakfasts are to die for. We will definitely be returning later in the year.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi,

Thanks you for the wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you all. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms Hazel Anderson”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Once again a lovely weekend at Munro's B & B in Rothesay.
Lovely accommodation, such friendly and welcoming owners who just couldn't do enough for us to make our stay special.
Will be returning before the end of the summer to enjoy their hospitality and real value for money accommodation with fantastic views over the Bay.
Thank you Joan & Andy

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules A
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent two nights at Munro's and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and clean,and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was served in a conservatory with a wonderful view of the sea. I recommend the poached eggs. Really good.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you again in the future

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views with wholesome breakfast in the Consevatory”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed 2 nights, last weekend in February 17. Bedroom warm as toast and en-suite hot bath and shower room has cosy under floor heating. Stunning view from 1st floor bedroom window. Wholesome delicious cooked breakfast accompanied by freshly baked sourdough bread. Excellent vegetarian options. Served in Ground floor conservatory overlooking Rothesay Bay. Freshly brewed coffee. Guest sitting room has great library and wood burning stove. Oh and they have two beautiful black labs and a cat who like to pop out to say hello. Gentle and friendly. Thanks for your hospitality Joan and Andy.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing