We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Juniper Pod has private use of hot tub - £12 per night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Francine8...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We stayed for 3 days in July. The pods are excellent and equipped with everything you could need. Comfortable and spotless, we really enjoyed our stay. We booked with family and hired both pods which meant access to both the sauna and hottub. Lovely views and very quiet, we'll definitely be back. Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2019
Hi Francine,
Thank you for your excellent review, much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
All the Best
Irene and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for a superb review, very much appreciated. Great description for potential future guests. So glad you all enjoyed your stay at Stoneymollan. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here.
Hope to welcome you back sometime.
All the Best
Irene and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annagrace...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and friendly owners”
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Really great place to stay and relax. The view is amazing especially when youre in the hot tub. :) everything you need is there. Thanks for accomodating us Irene. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2019
Hi Anna Grace,
Thank you for your review and recommending our pods. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here and we are so glad you all had a great stay. Hope to welcome you back another time.
All the Best
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisehm7
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury pods indeed!”
Reviewed 2 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

I stayed here with two other friends for two nights. The pods are equipped with everything you would need and cozy and comfortable. Stoneymollan is close to Balloch - so easy to nip to shops or get down to shores of Loch Lomond in a couple of minutes.
We used the hot tub both nights which was amazing. Great views from pod and hot tub. Idyllic location!! Irene and John were a lovey couple who couldn’t do enough to help us and make our staff as perfect as it was!
Thanks so much! We will be back and the spread the word!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2019
Hi Louise,
Thanks for a great review, very much appreciated. Glad to hear you all enjoyed and hope the rest of your holiday goes well. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime.

All the Best
Irene and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tremendous accommodation”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Stayed here over the weekend with my girlfriend for a birthday trip, and we had an amazing time. The accommodation was faultless, and Irene & John were extremely helpful during our visit. The hot tub was brilliant, although unfortunately the midges were a nightmare on our last night! Will definitely be back again to stay.

Stuart

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2019
Hi Stuart,
Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay, much appreciated. Glad you both enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Yes, the midges can be a bit of a nuisance at times!
All the Best
Irene and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.