We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage and patio face south for the best of the sun (and views)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage and patio face south for the best of the sun (and views)
Ample space for eight people Great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cottage and patio face south for the best of the sun (and views)
Ample space for eight people
Great views
Underfloor heating
Full of natural light
Kitchen, breakfast bar area and dining table with overhead dimmable lighting.  Door to patio
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Sociable dining for eight
Convenient for Loch Lomond!
Log burning stove and Netflix
Smallest of the upstairs en-suite bedrooms (and our favourite)  Great views from the bed!
Part of the fully en-suite bathroom (Oslin Bedroom)
Typical upstairs en-suite bathroom with shower, wash hand basin and toilet.
Largest of the upstairs en-suite bedrooms.  Can be configured as super king or two single beds.
From this en-suite bedroom you can see Ben Lomond (the mountain) through the trees.
Downstairs wheelchair accessible bathroom with bath (with shower in bath) wash basin and toilet.
Layout of downstairs en-suite bathroom
Grab rails for mobility impaired
Great views from the patio
Modern, elegant design
Front door of the house showing wheelchair access ramp and alternative outside seating area
On the John Muir Way, a quiet single track backroad but handy for Glasgow and Stirling
Sallochy bay, east bank of Loch Lomond
Appletree Cottage faces south to get the best of the sunshine
The Luss Hills in snow about 25 mins drive from Appletree Cottage
Maid of the Loch, moored at Balloch
Winter sunset at Appletree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TeddyTar
Inverkip, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 11 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

5 min drive from Drymen village, excellent location for Loch Lomond and surrounding villages. So peaceful, warm and secluded. 5 star luxury accommodation with all mod cons, immaculate and a welcome pack. A must for star gazers!!

Murray & Ali were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely book again thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Appletree Cottage. It was lovely to meet you and we hope we may do so again sometime.
All best wishes for an enjoyable festive season.
Kind regards
Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Dear Joanna
Thank you for such a lovely review.
We're really glad that you enjoyed your time at Appletree and that it suited young and old alike. Do come again! Kind regards, Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrsmvb
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice accommodation, rather warm in the sunshine. No windows downstairs apart from patio door which made it warm. Upstairs bedrooms very warm too despite blinds being shut and windows open.
Grounds a bit disappointing not well kept or very inviting. Bbq charcoal and only available by request.
Owners arrived at 10am as we were leaving.... a bit over anxious ...

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you liked Appletree Cottage and all its facilities. We try to think of everything for our guests to make their stay as pleasurable as possible. It was also good that you had great weather - the heat-waive was quite exceptional whilst you were here! We’re sorry if you found the cottage a little warm (and the garden a bit parched). If we’d known we could have made the cottage more comfortable for you as we only live next door.
We’ve been in business for almost two years now and one of the things we really enjoy is meeting our guests, giving tips of where’s good to go and suggesting interesting things to do, sometimes helping them plan their visits. We also like to say goodbye to our guests to make sure everything was ok for them during their stay and pick up any tips to pass to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muffy73
Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in fabulous location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely weekend in this fabulous house with our family. Great countryside location but within really easy reach of a Drymen village with pubs/restaurants and a spar. Loch Lomond is a short drive away, where we spent a beautiful sunny day and returned to the house to enjoy a further couple of hours on the patio taking in the far reaching views!! Not bad for April! The house itself is in pristine condition with all the amenities and utensils you need to cater for everyone - including the little extras that really made a difference like dishwasher tablets, washing liquid, small toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. There are also binoculars for a bit of wildlife spotting (several deer passes by the end of the garden in the evening) and board games and books for use too. We were greeted by Murray and Alli who gave us a comprehensive house tour and also left us with a very welcoming pack of yummy goodies!! We hope to come back and visit again - and will stay for longer next time!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and also for your kind comments in our visitors book. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Appletree Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Kind regards
Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Appletree Cottage - and such a nice review! It is hugely appreciated. We very much enjoyed meeting you and are very pleased that you liked staying at Appletree. It was great that you had such nice weather. We hope you enjoyed your days in Glencoe. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope that we may see you again sometime. Many thanks again. Kind regards, Murray and Alli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.