We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
946
476
151
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
476
151
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitefire pitpremium wigwamglamping domeswoodland cabinloch taycampers kitchenshower blockboathouse restaurantdisc golfamenities blockthe sofa bedhot tubgreat facilitieswood burnermy partneron arrival
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed in Ivy Cottage, which is clearly the oldest building on the site. It had a fenced in garden making it feel more private. The cottage was clean, tidy and warm with wonderful views over the loch. Staff were friendly and helpful, both at reception and in the onsite restaurant. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it highly

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jintz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The views of the loch were amazing, I think we timed our trip well as it was just outside of the tourist season which meant that it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The premium wigwam was lovely, really well stocked with basic amenities (except hand soap!) The firepit outside was a great addition and we ended up having a really nice bbq. We brought our own seating because the seating in the photos looked uncomfortable and I’m really glad we did. Excellent place for a holiday- will be definitely coming back here next year!

Room Tip: Everything was really great with the accommodation, the only issue was no hand soap but apart from that an incredible place to holiday! Oh and bring your own seats for extra comfort when you are by the firepit outside ;)
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arewhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed in a dome for 2 nights and although it was cold during the night (not unusual for march) the domes are spacious and comfortable, scenery and layout of park is excellent, clean and well kept, my only complaint is that we were told to bring pots/plates etc when there was a fully equiped kitchen so we didnt need to bring our own, would go back again but in a lodge rather than a dome as everything smelt of smoke when we got home

Room Tip: Buy extra logs if going during cold months!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank senga69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a wonderful couple of days staying in one of the Wigwams with the dog. Amenities were great and site is very reasonably priced. Lady in Bistro was lovely and very accommodating to my Vegan self too. :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from the loch Tay highland lodges. Fantastic weekend in the glamping domes. We had the dome Linnie. Very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff where very accommodating. Wood for the fire is £7. £10 for the fire starter kit plus wood. The grounds are fantastic and have onsite kitchen and toilet blocks if you don’t book a dome or cabin with them. Very clean. Hill walking was just at the opening of the lodges. ** tip ** burn as much wood as possible when you first go into the domes as they do take a while to heat up. The restaurant at the front is open from 4 - 9.30pm which isn’t ideal. We got a takeaway and it was ok. The only thing is there is no on site shop so you do need to travel if you need anything. Aberfeldy is lovely for lunch which is a 30 min drive away. We will defo be back. I wouldn’t book a lodge with a hot tub as they take over 4 hours to heat up and it is very cold at the moment. Ps, I would recommend waking up on a clear night around 2am to look at the stars. They are unreal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gbrownrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews